Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,676件の評価
802件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM
2018年12月15日

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
2017年7月28日

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 176 - 200 / 802 レビュー

by Estuardo P Q

2017年7月25日

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

by patricia g

2021年8月22日

C​lear course, really easy to understand, with useful assignments :) This course is really beneficial for clear understanding about basic data analysis and statistic term and when to use each of them. Recommended!

by Ralph T

2017年7月31日

Great course for getting a rudimentary understanding of some of the more common bio-statistical methods. Even though lite on math, it does challenge to to have a comprehensive understanding of the concept covered.

by Tai L

2022年1月9日

The most comprehensive course about Clinical research I've ever learnt. By going through many practical examples with limited mathematics involved, the course will help learners understand more. Highly recommend!

by Raquel T

2020年11月3日

This course is highly recommended for beginners and as a refresher course. The videos are short, comprehensive & easily understood. Dr. Juan H. Klopper is an effective teacher and adept at conducting the lecture.

by SongLing T

2021年5月14日

Easily digestible with topics broken down into 5-10 minutes chunks. However the explanation on non-parametric tests could be more elaborated. Highly recommended for a firm understanding on basics of statistics.

by Jillian M

2020年12月2日

Easy to follow, well thought out and not overwhelming. Easy to manage with full time job. Good introduction into statistics and the value of understanding it as it applies to experiments and data interpretation

by Nimmy K

2019年5月14日

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

by Anjali G

2020年7月17日

It's a great course that gives a deep understanding on statistical values on research. Great course to checkout for people starting their own research and also for those who want to understand research papers.

by javed a

2016年11月20日

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you

by David B

2019年2月19日

Fantastic course. Gave me a much better understanding of trial methodology and the underlying statistics. The lectures are well paced and interesting. The assessments and quizzes help to underpin the course.

by Jeana J

2021年3月18日

The statistical concepts were brought out in a simplified manner with appropriate examples. Dr. Juan has an excellent way of teaching difficult concepts with ease, in a manner understandable to the learner.

by Li F C

2018年11月17日

The course is easy to understand and well-organized. It really helpful for a student who has no public health background to get the capability to interpret the statistical method in the clinical literature.

by M. K O

2018年5月6日

Straightforward, concise, and thorough, this class helps provide good overview if you need a refresher on statistics. They do a great job in reminding the importance of the tests, and why each test is used

by Narasimha M

2021年2月10日

Exceptionally good, it has given me a lot of encouragement in understanding the concepts at my age.

I feel like reading the entire material once again. I am very grateful to the people behind this course.

by Muhammad U

2020年5月7日

Its a great course. it really helps health care individuals to get a basic understanding of statistics and further build on that for advance courses. it has helped me alot. its simple and understandable.

by Eyad S

2016年12月2日

thank you ,for this course ,it was so difficult to me but i have much more understanding now about the statistical principles needed in any study,and for me that was very important for my next PHD study

by Alexandra C

2021年11月16日

This course prepared me for my fourth semester as a medicine student. I learned how to interpret values, the right methods to do it, the correct way of identifying the correct study of a research, etc..

by Germán A N R

2020年6月26日

Very concise, clear explanations. Practical examples without complicating it too much with matemathics.

Explicaciones claras y muy concisas. Ejemplos prácticos sin complicarlos demasiado con matemáticas.

by Timur A

2018年1月21日

On the one hand, ppl loving no math can really appreciate it (as there's nearly no math at all), on the other hand, some math behind certain topics wouldn't be out of place - for a deeper understanding.

by Danyah T S

2021年5月3日

This is a very helpful course for those who wants to understand what is within clinical researches articles. I recommended it to everyone on the medical field , epidemiology and public health sectors .

by Carolina C

2020年8月12日

I am happy about what I learned in this course because now I am able to understand the basic concepts of statistics, and I can read and interpret statistical information given in the research papers.

by Ana L A S

2020年7月16日

By far one of the best possible basic statistics course out there. Juan made everything extremely easy to understand and the course is a true delight to the point I've finished it way ahead of time.