Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students に戻る

ピッツバーグ大学(University of Pittsburgh) による Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
891件の評価
264件のレビュー

コースについて

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

人気のレビュー

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

フィルター:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students: 51 - 75 / 264 レビュー

by Shane H

Aug 26, 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

by Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

by cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

by Hector C

May 01, 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

by Tamara H

Jun 01, 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

by Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

by Lilian P A B

May 21, 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

by Eli A

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

by Herb G

May 23, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

by Do T K C

Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

by Kimberly H

Mar 31, 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

by Teslyn S J B

Jan 15, 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

by KAREN S

Apr 08, 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

by Bethany T

Feb 10, 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

by Marja A K

Dec 11, 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

by Christina M

Aug 17, 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

by Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

by Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

by Guillermo A H R

Jul 27, 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

by Juan Y

Mar 13, 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

by jacqueline c

Apr 06, 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

by WILLIAM S

Apr 27, 2020

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

by Đào Đ H

Apr 26, 2020

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

by Tara V

Feb 09, 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

by ABDUL R S

Apr 23, 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP