Chevron Left
Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,846件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

人気のレビュー

TS

Jul 04, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

フィルター:

Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials: 276 - 300 / 310 レビュー

by juan c

Sep 27, 2016

sometimes they go through important topics very fast ,

by Qianwen O

Nov 20, 2017

Informative and basic knowledge about clinical trials

by otterat

Oct 22, 2016

The course gives me more thoughts on clinical trials.

by Tiago J V S

Apr 01, 2020

Individual sessions a bit too long. But great value!

by Amar L

Jul 17, 2018

Wonderful Teachers, it is helpful for my career.

by Anna I B

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting general overview of clinical trials.

by David A

Oct 19, 2016

Great introductory course to Clinical Trials.

by Luciano R

Sep 04, 2017

Great introductory course on Clinical Trials

by Taher H

Jun 06, 2016

a very good introduction to clinical trail

by Shizhao D

Apr 22, 2018

the quiz questions can be more in-depth

by Kumar S

Feb 10, 2019

its quite good course for overview....

by Elisa M S

Jun 05, 2019

The good basis of clinical trials

by Angela J

Oct 21, 2016

Good introductory course.

by abdullah B

Nov 10, 2019

it was very good class

by kamesh g

Oct 23, 2016

Great work! Thank you.

by Sumit S

Dec 20, 2017

Excellent course.

by Rahma m

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent course

by FERNANDO C

Sep 30, 2018

It was amagazin

by natalia r

Jan 19, 2020

Very good!

by ALFREDO H

Oct 28, 2019

excelente

by Adeola A

Jan 05, 2017

great

by barah k a

Mar 10, 2017

good

by Shalini S

Sep 19, 2017

This was an extremely interesting course. The topics laid out week by week were adequate and easy to complete. The only issue I would point out is there was very little interaction from the course coordinators. It would have been helpful to get feedback on some of the discussion topics. I would have also liked to see explanations of some of the answers on the quizzes. A list of further reading (including suggested books, published papers, interesting articles) would have been welcome. In all, it was a very useful course, however due to some of the issues mentioned previously, I refrained from purchasing the course. Th

by Panagiotis N

Sep 12, 2017

This is an educational course that will introduce you many aspects of a clinical trial.

Things to improve: A. instructors/mentors are not responsive and any question that you may have, will remain unanswered and B.some videos are quite lengthy.

by Marcus C

Jul 16, 2017

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.