Chevron Left
Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,846件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

人気のレビュー

TS

Jul 04, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

フィルター:

Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials: 101 - 125 / 310 レビュー

by Liliana B C

Mar 12, 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

by Angel G R L

May 04, 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

by Jurga B

Dec 31, 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

by Ravi T

Oct 27, 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

by Keoni B

Mar 19, 2018

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

by Stamatina T

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

by Erica J

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

by Lina C

Oct 22, 2017

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

by Ong J J

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

by Nikita S

Jul 29, 2017

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!

by Vincent J

Mar 09, 2020

A beautiful course well detailed for a beginner and made simple enough. Highly recommended

by Annabelle E D

Mar 23, 2017

Understandable and enjoyable. I took home a lot of valuable inforrmation from this course!

by Montserrat P G

Jan 24, 2017

Es un buen curso para familiarizarse con el diseño y la filosofía de los Ensayos Clínicos.

by Euan C

Aug 17, 2018

A great starting point for diving into the world of clinical trials. Now to learn more.

by Santiago F

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent and concise introduction to the design, analysis and report of clinical trials

by Dr. M S K

Jun 01, 2017

Very informative with lots of reading material, very knowledgeable faculties, thank you!

by Dr S S S

May 15, 2017

More quizzes, short lectures, more slides with video, more interaction with instructors

by Vitalii U

Jun 19, 2018

Very useful course to refresh knowledge. Materials presented in easy-ti-understand way

by Salma S E

Jan 06, 2018

Woow. It is amazing. Simple method of giving information to reach advanced knowledge.

by Eliseo L H

Nov 26, 2019

Excellent course for those who do not know and want to learn about clinical trials.

by sejo v

May 06, 2019

very informative online course for those who working in Clinical Research Field

by Ala E

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent course. The material presented was well organized and easy to follow.

by Shubhendra S T

Jan 02, 2020

Gives a good understanding on how Clinical Trial works and its various types.

by Evgeny S

Sep 04, 2018

This is a very good course to form a broad knowledge in clinical trial design

by Karnaditya R

Mar 28, 2018

This has been a very helpful venture for my Public Health career. Thank you.