Chevron Left
Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,516件の評価
433件のレビュー

コースについて

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

人気のレビュー

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

フィルター:

Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials: 126 - 150 / 428 レビュー

by Shafagh E

Jan 16, 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

by Stella R

Aug 01, 2019

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

by CARLOS E D V

Oct 20, 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

by Juan C M P

May 14, 2020

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

by Tomader A

Jul 10, 2020

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

by Liting C

Mar 29, 2020

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

by Chirag S

Dec 17, 2016

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

by Elizabeth M

Mar 21, 2020

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

by Mahasweta P

Jan 09, 2018

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

by Ivanova O

Jul 28, 2017

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

by Frederick G

Mar 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

by Maria J c

Jul 29, 2020

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

by Imtiaz I A

Jul 01, 2020

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

by Liliana B C

Mar 12, 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

by Angel G R L

May 04, 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

by Keely H

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

by Parul C

May 04, 2020

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

by Jurga B

Dec 31, 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

by Ravi T

Oct 27, 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

by Maria B

Jul 29, 2020

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

by Deepali D

May 31, 2020

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

by Keoni B

Mar 19, 2018

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

by Stamatina T

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

by Erica J

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

by Ana R C A

Jun 18, 2020

Very straight to the point. It was amazing to learn something so complex in such a simple way.