Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
247件の評価
113件のレビュー

コースについて

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

人気のレビュー

SG

Aug 09, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

BP

May 27, 2020

This course was extremely helpful for the beginner to learn information about clinical simulations. The content was easy to follow and the quizzes were a great assessment. I enjoyed this class!

フィルター:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions: 51 - 75 / 114 レビュー

by Tammy R

Mar 24, 2020

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

by Mabel M

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

by Kathryn P

Jun 02, 2020

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

by Iván A R C

Dec 12, 2019

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

by Jillian B

Jul 03, 2020

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

by Davisa B

Apr 27, 2020

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

by Ramesh K

Jun 01, 2020

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

by Gail M

Apr 10, 2020

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

by Johnathan G

Dec 28, 2019

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

by Jennifer F

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

by Jeanene B

Apr 24, 2020

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

by Jayne F

May 28, 2020

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.

by Marsha W

Apr 14, 2020

Great Overview of simulation. I appreciated the incorporation of theory and learning resources.

by Ryan O

Dec 12, 2019

A great overview of the elements necessary for the effective use of simulation in healthcare.

by Lori V

Jun 01, 2020

Wonderful information provided. As a novice simulation educator this program is invaluable!

by Christine H

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course I have learned so much and can't wait to implement some of the teachings

by Esmeraldo C D L A I

May 25, 2020

It was fun and exciting way to unlearn, learn and relearn Simulation-Based Learning.

by Anna S

May 18, 2020

Very Interesting and well rounded introduction to nursing simulation education.

by Erika K

May 26, 2020

Wonderful review for the CHSE. I also learned A LOT in the course. Thank you!!

by Charmaine C

Mar 30, 2020

I have learned a lot. Thank you very much. I wish to have more on debriefing.

by Teri H

Jun 25, 2020

This was such a great course. It is a wealth of information and resources.

by Vinicius d S F

Mar 26, 2020

Curso incrível, abriu novas oportunidades na minha carreira profissional.

by kathy M P

Jun 02, 2020

Great program. I learned a lot about a variety of topics in simulation.

by Cassie M

May 23, 2020

Excellent Modules, Presenters, and Ease of Use! Thank You!!! Cassie

by Chassity L M

May 14, 2020

Great Course. I learned a lot. Experienced instructors who gave rea