Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
603件の評価
212件のレビュー

コースについて

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

人気のレビュー

SG
2019年8月8日

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
2020年1月19日

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

フィルター:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions: 76 - 100 / 214 レビュー

by Mabel M

2019年12月25日

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

by Kamov

2020年9月22日

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

by Ranjeet S

2021年2月13日

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.

by Karen L G

2020年9月9日

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

by Kathryn P

2020年6月2日

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

by Dr V K R N D o P K

2020年9月22日

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

by Iván A R C

2019年12月11日

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

by Jillian B

2020年7月3日

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

by Sheryl A C

2021年6月11日

This is a fantastic course for understanding the essential elements for simulation in any of the health professions.

by Tajauana L R

2021年4月23日

I truly enjoyed the course. I learned valuable information to enhance my future experiences in clinical simulation.

by Davisa B

2020年4月27日

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

by Kathy L

2021年5月24日

Totally enjoyed the self paced learning. Thank you to all of the Faculty that facilitated me in my learning. Kathy

by Catherine K

2020年12月20日

The course was very informative. I would recommend it to anyone needing to learn more about teaching simulations.

by Vinay V R

2021年5月21日

Very comprehensive, well structured and worthwhile. The speakers were very fluent and focused. Fantastic job.

by Ramesh K

2020年6月1日

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

by Ioana B

2021年4月26日

Very informative and great resource for those interested in understanding simulation field in healthcare.

by Gail M

2020年4月10日

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

by Johnathan G

2019年12月28日

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

by Kathy M

2021年4月26日

Great course even for the CHSOS Laboratory Technicians. My goal to be CHSE certified as well. Thank you!

by Jennifer F

2020年2月5日

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

by Shreedhara A K

2021年4月12日

Probably a little more information and examples in the videos would have made the course even better

by Kathleen M

2021年2月26日

Great course covering a great deal of information. Good starting point for new to simulation faculty

by Hope D

2020年7月7日

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

by Jeanene B

2020年4月24日

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

by Jayne F

2020年5月28日

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.