Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
308件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

人気のレビュー

SG

Aug 09, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

BP

May 27, 2020

This course was extremely helpful for the beginner to learn information about clinical simulations. The content was easy to follow and the quizzes were a great assessment. I enjoyed this class!

フィルター:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions: 51 - 75 / 141 レビュー

by Tamara M

Jun 19, 2020

This was an excellent course I learned so much about simulation and improvements that I need to make in my practice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn!

by Susan H

May 07, 2020

Wonderful presentation with an abundance of information that I will be able to utilize as we build our simulation center! I am very thankful for this opportunity!

by Ami B

Jan 13, 2020

An excellent course for healthcare simulation educators! This course provides so many resources and ideas for development and improvement of simulation centers.

by colleen m

May 11, 2020

Very Informative and thought provoking. In one module, unable to access simulation links which made that content difficult to review. Otherwise useful course.

by Pamela R

Jul 26, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

by Tammy R

Mar 24, 2020

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

by Mabel M

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

by Kathryn P

Jun 02, 2020

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

by Iván A R C

Dec 12, 2019

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

by Jillian B

Jul 03, 2020

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

by Davisa B

Apr 27, 2020

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

by Ramesh K

Jun 01, 2020

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

by Gail M

Apr 10, 2020

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

by Johnathan G

Dec 28, 2019

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

by Jennifer F

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

by Hope D

Jul 07, 2020

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

by Jeanene B

Apr 24, 2020

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

by Jayne F

May 28, 2020

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.

by Marsha W

Apr 14, 2020

Great Overview of simulation. I appreciated the incorporation of theory and learning resources.

by Cinthia R

Jul 21, 2020

Very well outlined. I’m glad I took the course to help improve simulation in my organization!

by Ryan O

Dec 12, 2019

A great overview of the elements necessary for the effective use of simulation in healthcare.

by Lori V

Jun 01, 2020

Wonderful information provided. As a novice simulation educator this program is invaluable!

by Christine H

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course I have learned so much and can't wait to implement some of the teachings

by Esmeraldo C D L A I

May 25, 2020

It was fun and exciting way to unlearn, learn and relearn Simulation-Based Learning.

by Anna S

May 18, 2020

Very Interesting and well rounded introduction to nursing simulation education.