Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
800件の評価

コースについて

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

人気のレビュー

SG

2019年8月8日

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

2020年1月19日

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

フィルター:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions: 76 - 100 / 265 レビュー

by Pamela R

2020年7月26日

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

by Catherine C

2021年1月17日

This course is outstanding! The pace was just right. And the presenters were experts in the field as well as their own topic of interest. Very well done!

by Jennifer Y

2020年10月29日

Some areas were a review for me; other reinforcement; and many other areas new information. Courses were well presented. I highly recommend this course.

by Gail F

2021年3月26日

Excellent review of healthcare simulations. Some typos in the transcripts. Also, DR-ED is from Michigan State, not University of Michigan (module 7).

by Katherine M

2020年12月18日

This course was excellent. I can't believe that I was able to take it for free. I wish there were more courses like this for healthcare educators.

by Carla W

2020年9月20日

This class was my introduction to Clinical Simulation and now I am hooked!

Thank you for the excellent presentations and for sharing your expertise!

by Tammy R

2020年3月24日

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

by Angela M S

2021年2月3日

This course validated my practice. It also allowed me to delve even more into the critical components of enhancing a simulation center and area.

by Mabel M

2019年12月25日

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

by SURESH D

2022年2月17日

Its really an efficient course for any one who would like to enrich their simulation skills and teaching methodologies in simulation.

by Nouf

2021年10月3日

Course was very informative and covered most parts needed for those who are getting familiar and want to seek a career in simulation.

by Kamal T

2020年9月22日

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

by Ranjeet S

2021年2月13日

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.

by Karen L G

2020年9月9日

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

by ELVIS F

2022年2月12日

As a novice educator in simulation, this course provide a strong foundation for further educational endeavors. Thank you!

by Kathryn P

2020年6月2日

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

by Dr V K R N D o P K

2020年9月22日

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

by Iván A R C

2019年12月11日

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

by Jenny A

2022年1月13日

This course was well-paced, engaging, and informative. I am sure I'll be back to review the materials in the future!

by Jillian B

2020年7月3日

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

by Sheryl A C

2021年6月11日

This is a fantastic course for understanding the essential elements for simulation in any of the health professions.

by Tajauana L R

2021年4月23日

I truly enjoyed the course. I learned valuable information to enhance my future experiences in clinical simulation.

by Davisa B

2020年4月27日

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

by María M L L

2022年7月9日

Congratulations everybody!

I learned to much, and I will practice all the strategies for training SPs in my country.

by Kathy L

2021年5月24日

Totally enjoyed the self paced learning. Thank you to all of the Faculty that facilitated me in my learning. Kathy