Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
792件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

人気のレビュー

SP

2017年2月17日

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX

2020年10月22日

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

フィルター:

Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure: 26 - 50 / 160 レビュー

by Animesh P

2020年7月8日

Some of the concepts have been taught in a very abstract manner. But overall, good.

by Niels R

2018年7月7日

This course provides a lot of poorly structured information in quick succession. You're bombarded with acronyms and technical designations without recaps of what they stood for. At the end of each weekly session there is a very short quiz with questions that are weakly related to the course content and have subjective answers like "which application is best for purpose X". You can complete the quizes easily by retrying and won't typically come away from them feeling like you understood all of the material, let alone were able to prove that you did. It's kind of a worst of both world situation where the provided material is challenging, but the examination is not and you end up with a certificate that really doesn't stand for anything.

by Julien L

2020年4月9日

Disappointing. Not at all the quality of the two first courses of this specialization. The course content/materials seem to have been done too quickly. No practical assignment. I dont recommend this course.

by Vasiliy I

2020年5月3日

Seems like Mr. Campbell do not understand what is he talking about. In addition , this course is a little about everything and this is not what I expected

by Rodrigo F V

2018年1月28日

I doubt there is any other easier way to understand the basics of cloud computing, this course is the best kick off I found about this theme and I learned more here, than in a few months in Google because of the lack of method of learning and correctly information, which I found here and after around 20 MOOCs courses, this one seems to have the best methodology.

This course offer enought to let a person walking in his own shoes in any cloud available nowadays and was exactly what I need to undestand Cloud Computing, and I was be able learn about DevOps concept too, even not been part of this course.

by Gagan A

2020年12月21日

Extremely well put together course by amazingly knowledgeable and articulate professors. Perfect balance between academically taught theory and practical knowledge relevant for industry. High on knowledge yet low on pressure, so the learning experience is much more fun. Great stepping stone for passing various certification exams and/or to start a new career in cloud computing.

by Geng X

2020年10月22日

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

by Dario F B

2020年11月6日

Very good overview of all the technologies available in the main providers of cloud services

by E. M R A

2020年6月26日

Very Very useful course for learning about cloud computing basic. love it :)

Thanks

by Tharchan G

2020年12月31日

best Starting course if u are starting but need self research also

by Ashwin K

2020年5月31日

Awesome course for cloud computing technology

by Rushikesh W

2020年4月29日

its a very use full course in your future.

by Sheetal L

2020年7月24日

very knowledegable and good course

by Mahalakshmi

2016年12月2日

Great course, extremely helpful!!

by Ibrahim M

2019年7月24日

very good course , i like it

by Fairoz A

2020年8月15日

Nice Experience, thank you

by Sreenivasulu B

2019年9月23日

Great introductory course!

by Patrick F

2017年4月14日

thank you for everything !

by Cenxui L

2019年5月6日

good to learn about cloud

by Michael M

2018年8月12日

This was a great course.

by Gautam S

2018年7月13日

Great course and content

by Anakot K R

2017年10月27日

Good Introduction.

by S S K

2017年5月13日

It's very useful.

by Farah T

2020年6月10日

Great Experience

by Sheela D

2019年12月30日

Very Informative