Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
792件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

人気のレビュー

SP

2017年2月17日

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX

2020年10月22日

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

フィルター:

Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure: 101 - 125 / 160 レビュー

by Deleted A

2017年3月14日

Really good course for distributed funda!

by Kamal K M

2021年4月7日

Thank you for such valuable course.

by Sreenivasamurthy D

2020年6月4日

Content was good. Neatly explained

by Abhishek K C

2020年5月21日

overall good depth of information

by Hugo A A S D

2018年9月28日

Nice course but too much theory.

by Ananth K

2017年7月20日

Good concepts on Cloud Inf

by uzair n

2016年9月4日

<script>alert(1);</script>

by Mst. D k

2020年7月6日

A Nice course

by YeonUk K

2017年12月17日

great !! but

by Pallavi R

2019年12月23日

Thanks

by Brijesh K Y

2021年8月10日

N​ice

by Dr S S - P

2020年8月12日

Good

by Philip O O

2018年3月22日

Good

by Pranav P

2021年6月18日

ok

by Manasvi N

2019年4月22日

-

by Miklós A R

2017年7月16日

The content is very good, the course gives a wide overview on the topics. On the other hand for me it was a bit slow and found many repetitions in the course videos, the exams could have been harder and could have helped to deepen understanding a bit more. I was lacking the programming assignments, as well.

by Amit P

2019年2月9日

The course covers lots of areas and you hear lots of keywords. But it doesn't cover any of the aspects in depth. For me it was very basic course and having some practical aspects would have made it a much interesting course.

by Alexandre C

2018年6月12日

I think that some topics were handled a bit too superficially, obviously we can dig for more information, but I was expecting a little bit more, considering that I really liked the previous courses on the track.

by Katsiaryna S

2016年10月31日

This course is ok, but it gives only high level overview of cloud technologies. I will do the second part, but I will do a free version. I don't think that it's worse this money.

by AJ C

2019年7月13日

Relevant topics, bad lectures. Lots of Jargon, not enough context. Went straight into "how" technologies work without properly explaining why technologies were needed.

by Michael M

2018年6月7日

There are very small quizzes in the course, few examples, and unavailable background for old technologies. I have completed this course only for specialization.

by Apeksha S

2020年7月15日

Good course but explanation could be better.A little more dive into detail and explain each point with diagrams would be of much help.

by Daren T

2016年9月27日

Consider adding a programming assignment to the course curriculum. Please address content issues in a timely manner. Thank you.

by Srinivasa R C

2017年1月19日

There should have been more examples and more use case and more applied rather than just a theoretical discussion

by Anup K

2017年10月20日

Delivery of the lectures could be improved by additional real life examples.

Course is not well organized .