Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
792件の評価
165件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

人気のレビュー

SP

2017年2月17日

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX

2020年10月22日

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

フィルター:

Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure: 76 - 100 / 160 レビュー

by Mustafa Z

2017年4月26日

Good class overall. I was not really a fan of the teaching styles at the beginning because they pack a lot of info and just keep going. Examples are pretty rare and quizzes require you to have an analytical understanding of the material which you can't get from the lectures themselves easily.

by Patrick S

2017年4月25日

This is a great introduction for someone who wants to see what's available in terms of open source and proprietary cloud systems. The lectures definitely cover items that people actually use in industry, and the lecturers describe the technologies in products accurately.

by David T

2019年8月17日

Good class overall; I was a little disappointed when I finished the programming assignment but was unable to submit because the website appeared to be down.

Class is heavy on basic theory; you won't directly learn about using cloud providers such as AWS....

by Erdem Y

2019年6月20日

A chart of comparison between technologies and storage systems would be nice to have with frequent quiz. You need to digest and remember loads of terminology then start a graded quiz, which makes it hard to pass, if you pause the course for a day or two

by Bestoun S A

2016年11月19日

The course is really good. However, in some situations, it is very high level and the instructor assumes that the audience know what he say. I would prefer to see some other figures for the cloud use and the use of the cloud in reality.

by Vy H

2021年3月9日

The lectures are engaging, but very shallow. The information provided in lectures are not enough to do well in the quizzes. Fortunately, we have unlimited tries per quiz.

by Marcin K

2017年11月1日

Some lessons seemed to be going too much into details whereas others not enough details. Some minor misspellings and misinformations but overall happy with the course.

by Lamar O

2020年12月20日

I learned a lot from the video lectures. I would like to have the immediate response from the professor or to have one or two classes on a Zoom or online formate

by Vladimir B

2017年12月4日

Good , but sometimes very tedious.Plese, take examples and put them in instead dull explanation.

Dull because subject , not you ;-)

Thanks a lot

by Ganesh S

2020年4月13日

Learned a lot about different leading cloud applications. It good to know how it related to commercial offerings of these applications.

by Devesh P

2017年4月28日

Great course, covers wide range of contents relating to Could technology. Quiz is very well designed to test your understanding.

by Kaiqi Z

2020年12月30日

Quite helpful to introduce many cloud provider services nowadays. But some open source framework might be outdated for 2020.

by 黄亮 A

2018年10月16日

Provider a lot of materials on cloud application, infrastructure and storage service, not deeply enough to known the inside.

by Vara V

2019年11月1日

The course is not difficult compared to the two earlier courses. It is fun to learn.

by Petr T

2017年8月22日

Not enough practical examples, best practices and comparisons between technologies.

by Shambhu N P

2017年10月29日

Very good course content. Could be more helpful if given some real case studies

by jingjing L

2016年8月21日

Colorful information about various advanced technologies in cloud computing.

by Shivali p

2020年4月24日

It was best experience

I learnt some new concepts I did not know

by venu p

2018年7月11日

if given even more real time examples and practical explaination

by SHESHU K P

2018年5月26日

Nice content and overall good for beginners to get started

by Aatish P A

2021年1月20日

can be updated with latest trends in the industry.

by T A

2019年12月9日

Excellent delivery of some difficult concepts

by Kamath S S

2019年2月5日

very good and insightful course for beginners

by Debasis D

2019年5月14日

Good Course provided by Coursera. Thank you

by Paulo F

2019年9月25日

Good training content and well structured