Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
792件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

人気のレビュー

SP

2017年2月17日

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX

2020年10月22日

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

フィルター:

Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure: 126 - 150 / 160 レビュー

by Dhiraj s

2017年1月15日

Highly recommended .Wonderful course and good content but a bit slow ..Could have been faster.

by gaurav

2019年7月11日

Should include some progrmming assignment. Also, some practice on the real cloud.

by Margerite B

2018年1月29日

Very theoretical course. Lots of information. For me it was a little bit to much.

by ShiBo Z

2016年10月4日

Wish there will be some lab assignments, for example doing some real work on AWS.

by Javier Y M

2017年4月3日

The content was interesting, but it was too much theory, sometimes a bit borring

by Chau N

2017年7月7日

Lectures are a bit long, causing me to lose focus sometimes.

by Iga R

2019年2月15日

interesting topics but explanation is sometimes unclear

by Rakesh C

2018年1月6日

Good subject. The pace of the course is a little slow.

by Aditya K

2018年7月31日

I would have loved less content and more deep dive.

by Alex T

2017年1月14日

Not enough depth.

by Ishrat T T

2020年6月5日

this is helpful,

by Kalpana T

2022年1月22日

good

by Nandhini.J

2020年9月27日

Easy

by ANITA S K R

2020年9月27日

Good

by Kevin R

2016年9月2日

This course is neither high level nor low level. After having taking Cloud Computing Concepts Part I and 2 (which were excellent), I expected a continuation of the very deep level of technical material. This course doesn't do this. Instead it is sort of much higher level except that the instructor fails to stay at the high level and will suddenly go deep - but without providing the detail so that someone to whom this is new will be totally lost. Given that I was expecting the technical depth of CCC parts 1 and 2, I already had much of the knowledge that was presented and could figure out what the instructor was trying to present, but I felt bad for someone who wasn't already familiar with the material. It is my opinion that the course needs to be taken offline and redone.

Note: Apparently I took a prior version of CCC parts 1 and 2 so my comments on those two courses may or may not apply anymore.

by Jerry Z

2021年1月9日

The class is provided at a very high level and did not include enough examples to explain the concept. Roy Campbell cannot talk in a cohesive manner, and sounds not well prepared for the recordings. I am very familiar very a huge portion of the class concepts in practice but is having a hard time following the dry lectures. The quiz is surprisingly educational and well organized.

by Yaron K

2017年8月27日

A list of Cloud technologies and Services, but without use-cases *clearly* highlighting the differences between them, their relative strengths and limitations and explaining what should be used when [except for the various Amazon storage offerings]. Gave it two stars and not one because the lecturers are enthusiastic about the subject matter and they did try to give use-cases.

by Chuxing C

2016年9月9日

Coming out from two very good predecessors (C3, parts 1&2), this course is somewhat a disappointment. The contents are too broad without real focused depth, and too much time spent on background info in almost all lectures. There ought to be more hands-on practices, and the assessments should be more challenging towards understanding, rather than matching terms.

by Gideon P

2018年1月25日

The teachers were just reading off of slides, quizzes were passable without ever watching the content, course followed no structure.

by Suresh V

2019年6月15日

I am disappointed with this course. The course content was designed and developed in a hurry as it seems to me.

by Olivier D

2016年11月22日

Interresting, but too easy to understand. Not much details. Very easy course, but you won't learn a lot.

by Anton T

2018年5月6日

Too vague. Hard to understand applicability and required environment for presented technologies.

by Amar P

2016年10月13日

It tries to cover a lot of ground. Lack of some practical tasks.

by Zhaoyang L

2019年6月9日

Like Wikipedia on some popular cloud products.

by Weidong X

2019年10月1日

I learned a little about a lot of things.