Chevron Left
Analyzing Big Data with SQL に戻る

Cloudera による Analyzing Big Data with SQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
475件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年12月9日

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

MN

2020年8月5日

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

フィルター:

Analyzing Big Data with SQL: 26 - 50 / 133 レビュー

by Anna B

2020年11月16日

Amazing instructor - the knowledge is given in a systematic and logical way. Everything is very clearly explained. One doesn't need to use web-search to clarify some things. I loved this course. Thank you very much!

by Olga D

2021年3月17日

Good course! A systematic explanation of the theory with supplementary examples. The course gives an overview to basic SQL queries in Impala /Hive. However, would like to have more training as the last final test.

by Ahmed E

2019年11月25日

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

by Essie R

2019年10月20日

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

by Minh N

2020年8月6日

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

by Suhaimi C

2021年3月26日

Awesome course. Lots of practical use of analyzing big data with SQL. Thanks Ian for teaching the course. Highly recommend this course if you would like to improve/refresh your SQL skills.

by Anastasia S

2020年12月10日

Great course!

I would just add 1 more full business task for practicing before the final one. Anyway, I find the course very useful with clear and understandable explanation.

Thank you!

by Elena S

2020年11月24日

Great overview of SQL. Some decent hands-on and well thought-of quiz questions. Recommended even for people who might know SQL somewhat, but never had a structured overview of it.

by Jonathan L K C

2020年4月16日

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

by Srashti A

2021年2月11日

The course is really informative and laconic. It covers everything you need to analyze data using SQL. Would recommend everyone who wants to learn SQL.

by Cheikh B

2020年3月19日

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

by Muhammad Z

2021年11月5日

Course contents are well laid out and well taught. Extensive coverage of SELECT statement provides good bases to learn advanced SQL topics as well.

by Ana

2020年8月2日

One of the best SQL courses. It starts from basic to more complicated issues. There are plenty of examples. I highly recommend the course.

by fozan t

2020年7月9日

I have took many SQL courses but this is one of the best ,I highly recommend this course to beginners, It takes you from zero to hero.

by Dona G

2021年2月14日

Had really fun time getting hands on experience on SQL. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to run SQL programming.

by Janick A R S

2020年12月17日

Very good introduction to Hive, Impala and the SQL environment. Ian Cook is a really good teacher. I enjoyed this experience a lot.

by Reuben J

2019年10月26日

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

by Rishav k

2021年7月7日

This Course was amazing. I have never seen such a well explained MOOC like this . Superb Content and Knoweledge is there.

by Mahir A

2020年7月19日

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

by Johannes C

2020年5月5日

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

by Shadab B

2021年7月19日

I got my job as a Data Engineer after learning SQL and Big Data Management from this course. Thanks a lot

by Moses P

2019年10月9日

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

by Wing K K N

2020年12月23日

well-structured course in systematic order with clear explanation for each clause of SELECT statement

by Andrew F

2020年12月30日

Brilliant course, one of the best I have done on Coursera! The teaching is phenomenal - thanks guys!

by YounJoo N

2020年3月27日

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(