Chevron Left
Coaching Conversations に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Coaching Conversations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
135件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

Throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization, we’ve discussed many topics for improving coaching conversations with our employees. It is now time to put all of that theory and discussion into practice and examine great examples of common coaching conversations! Note: This course builds on all previous courses in the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. It is highly recommended that students complete or be familiar with the topics covered in those courses before taking this course. In particular, you should be familiar with the coaching strategies and tools discussed in previous courses (such as the 5 whys technique, resisting what is, among others), and should have a full understanding of the Thought model and the various components of it: circumstances, thoughts, feelings, actions, and results. By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate appropriate and effective strategies when engaging in coaching conversations with those that you lead. By exploring and analyzing common coaching scenarios that are acted out in this course, you will have a great sense of what works well and not so well during such a conversation. Specifically, you'll be able to better differentiate between a developmental coaching approach and a directive management style, discuss new strategies and techniques for dealing with both mind set and skill set gaps, describe how to use the feedback loop effectively in a conversation, and demonstrate the use of good questioning techniques and the thought model to not only help an employee identify issues, but help the employee really change their thinking. The final assignment is all about actually having a coaching conversation with another person where you can apply everything you've learned in this course and throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. Again, it is highly recommended students complete the other courses in the specialization before taking this one. This peer review assignment, in particular, will be difficult to complete without knowledge of the topics covered in these courses. After going through the course materials and completing the assessments, you will be able to have more effective one-on one-coaching meetings with those you manage and deepen your understanding of the essential practice of coaching conversations....

人気のレビュー

GB

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

AH

Feb 18, 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

フィルター:

Coaching Conversations: 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Carine R L

Oct 31, 2018

Some really useful concepts - a lot of trouble recording the conversations with non-English speaking staff!

by Emily C

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed the course and learned some excellent tips.

by Gagan S

Feb 07, 2019

its to good your role in company

by Gagan D S B

Aug 30, 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

by Carlos O

Dec 13, 2016

Excelente

by Francisco J G M

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent and motivating Course.

by Ahmed m A H

Feb 18, 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

by Cheralyn T

Sep 03, 2017

What a great course. So practical and useful. A big thank you

by Martyn L M

Jun 10, 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

by Fay d S

Dec 19, 2017

Fantastic course! I thoroughly recommend it ...

by Peter J M P

Jul 10, 2017

this is "MUST DONE" course.

We do not learn how to get the best out of our employees. I should have done this course before and I would have avoided a lot of mistakes

Thank you very much !

by Jonathon H

Sep 04, 2016

This was a fantastic course as it brings to fulfillment all the learnings of the previous courses. There are practical components which challenge the learner in a good way and bring to the fore reflective learning.

by Roy Y C

Jul 20, 2016

The videos of coaching are really well done. Highly recommended course.

by Jordi R C

Aug 31, 2016

Excelente. Ha sido un curso, no solo instructivo, sino muy estimulante. Aprender y practicar como utilizar las herramientas de coaching y ver sus resultados, ha sido muy motivador. Los video son muy clarificadores y los materiales extra don una estupenda ayuda y complemento a lo aprendido. Mi enhorabuena y mi agradecimiento a los promotores de este curso. Muchas gracias.

by Karen A D

Apr 02, 2017

This was a nice course, it put everything together from the previous 3.

by Alvaro C

Oct 11, 2017

excellent course.. great techniques and tools learnt

by Mike F

Aug 10, 2016

I've enjoyed the material/ideas in this course and the way Kris Plachy presented the information. I do like her Introductions before content, and then ending each lecture with her Summary. And definitely enjoy her Podcasts during the course, they are very valuable and reinforcing. (I also appreciate her 'signature chuckle' ... gotta love it.) .... M

by silvana p

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent, as all Cris' courses!!

by Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

good

by Balaji S

Nov 15, 2018

Great course to know about coaching tools and techniques for managers

by Dr. M Z

Nov 18, 2018

Its an excellent effort and really appreciate it. A lot of qualities have been proposed to develop if practised properly and tapped properly int he right context. This not only enhances the skills abut also provides greater hope and will to do better in life and profession.

by Tina

Jun 22, 2019

This was an excellent class.

by Kerry T

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent - the milestone exercise was incredibly useful as it forces practicing of actual coaching conversations. I can say that my confidence as a coach has gone through the roof, and it's showing my team's satisfaction with my leadership!

by Francis I P D

Oct 10, 2019

Muy útil la parte práctica y la contrastación entre la situación positiva y la negativa.

by Érika A C

Sep 27, 2016

Este módulo traz exemplos interessantes de como as conversas devem ser conduzidas. Me fez perceber, que apesar de ter uma boa intenção, muitas vezes eu acabava direcionando minhas conversas com minha equipe, e isso com certeza limitava o desenvolvimento do time.