Chevron Left
COBOL Programming with VSCode に戻る

IBM による COBOL Programming with VSCode の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
134件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

Professor Tak Auyeung of American River College, said it beautifully, “A programming language is not a fashion statement” it is used for a purpose. Whether it is to add new features, modify logic, create APIs to integrate it into other applications, or implement modern development practices, businesses around the world need application developers who know COBOL. This introductory COBOL course helps a novice learn the Structure of COBOL programs, Data types & Variable Handling, Intrinsic Functions, Branching logic and more. The goal of the course is to enable the participant to be able to write basic COBOL programs. This is a fantastic compliment to the IBM z/OS Practitioner path for the IBM Mainframe. Join the COBOL Fridays web series. These webinars are curated for first-time programmers, lifelong learners, and anyone who's interested in learning COBOL. http://ibm.biz/cfcoursera On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their COBOL Programming with VSCode badge....

人気のレビュー

JR
2020年9月24日

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

RG
2021年7月30日

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

フィルター:

COBOL Programming with VSCode: 51 - 62 / 62 レビュー

by YAPARALA H V

2020年6月9日

Good

by Bob R

2020年7月30日

I am distracted by errors in the course. Week 3 quiz scores 2 (two) questions incorrectly. 1) The correct answer to the upper-case('Hello World!) is marked as incorrect. 2)There is no correct solution offered to the display 100 thru 200. One of the wrong answers is scored as correct. I want a perfect score on this course. Please fix these issues. Otherwise, I liked the videos: good balance of information and humor. And you should warn uses NOT to use CHROME browser - it trashes the lab documents - readable but looks bad.

by David M

2020年7月25日

The content was great and Jeff Bisti was quite engaging and, at times, entertaining. The only reason I didn't give the course five stars is I wasn't able to get much help either from the stack or course discussion threads. It would be helpful to either have a bank of Q and A (quite extensive) or someone I could email to ask questions as I went along.

by John H

2020年8月7日

This was good once I had VS set up. That was not bad except for getting the password. The whole thing with slack was confusing and not explained well. Once I had the password things fell into place. Once I had the whole VS setup in gear I really liked it

by Álvaro B

2020年8月31日

Very recommendable course, clear and simple. However, I expected more complicate exercises and be forced to investigate deeply into the documentation. But it´s ok to get a first contact with this language.

by Alessandro F

2020年9月30日

Very interesting course with both theory & practice. It is a good starting point to get your hand dirty with COBOL.

by Emanuel C C

2021年6月28日

G​ood course, good material, good teacher; I expected more free levels

by Owen B

2021年6月22日

Very Good.

by Joshua L

2021年3月20日

There are a few issues with Labs not being in the correct spots considering what's covered in the videos/readings, but otherwise a good course. Worth noting that the mainframe is down for maintenance on some Sundays and the Zih_bot does not function properly when the mainframe is down so if you want to start this course, try not to do it on a Sunday.

by J L

2020年12月3日

I enjoyed the course material, a link to a video set up VS code would have been helpful. I like Jeff Bisti's way of teaching.

by Abdallah B

2021年2月24日

very very simplified and shallow

by Jean-Pierre D

2020年10月14日

can't unenroll