Chevron Left
Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
296件の評価
67件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

人気のレビュー

NS

2019年12月11日

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

2019年3月30日

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

フィルター:

Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering: 51 - 67 / 67 レビュー

by Ankur S

2018年10月16日

Diverse content that helps in understanding the basic concepts of collaborative filtering. Interviews with people specializing in different nuances of collaborative filteering were very useful.

Some thoughts on what could be improved

Pace of narration. It can be faster

More exercises are needed to get more familiar with the concepts. Each lecture should have a exercise (not just a quiz)

by Daniel P

2017年12月8日

Rather non-technical, interesting general information, plus voluntary programming assignment which I personally found little bit "bulky". More effort I spent to get familiar with the library than to actually use the collaborative filtering algorithms.

by Dan T

2017年11月23日

I liked the course, assignment two for item item was so much harder than the user user piece. I really spent all my time fighting excel, rather that working on the problem. it would have been easier to program it in lenskit!

by Gui M T

2019年4月1日

Much better than the first course, covers more interesting algorithms in more depth. The assignments can be clearer instructions. I also wish the lectures cover actual mathematical examples to work us through the algorithms

by Dhananjay G

2020年2月2日

I found this course very informative and clears lot of concept in Item based and used based collaborative filtering. Spreadsheet assignment helped me to clearly understand the algorithms.

by Edgar M

2016年10月25日

Very good content ! Very interesting interviews with expert in the field that shows real examples. However the exercise needs a bit more work to be very useful.

by Matheus H d C Z

2020年2月17日

The last week assignments were really poor explained. There were no examples or clearly what to do.

by Dino A

2016年10月24日

I think this is very useful for introductory, but it lacks some references for who wants go deeper.

by Alejo P

2019年12月3日

Overall good, except for assignment 2 which was poorly explained on one of the parts

by Siddhartha S B

2020年5月15日

Excel coursework is good, evaluations are not that good.

by H M

2021年7月21日

課題が求めていることが課題の説明文だけからではわかりにくく、無駄な時間を過ごさなければならないときがある。

by Jean-Paul R

2021年7月19日

Very good course, but the quiz on Week 4 is unclear

by Elias A H

2017年8月28日

The content of the course is actually great, the assignments are a bit challenging which was very interesting. I've learned a lot.

Nevertheless, I didn't enjoy the course much because the support to the course which is inexistent, forum's are almost empty. If you answer a question, you have maybe 1% chance to get an answer from someone, if you open a discussion, it ends up being a monologue...

by VenusW

2021年1月27日

Very great course content.

However, no example show the computation work.

Assignment instruction is too vague, has no updates for years, have to look through explanation on Discussion Forum, wasted a lot of time and still no clue...

by Yiwen X

2020年7月23日

Good content, but the slides can be more concise

by PRATIK K C

2020年6月1日

Waiting to see assignments in Python.

by Chunyang S

2017年2月24日

The content is too basic, and both lectures are too boring.