Chevron Left
Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
256件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

人気のレビュー

NS

Dec 12, 2019

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

フィルター:

Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering: 51 - 60 / 60 レビュー

by Alberto G

Mar 26, 2018

Assignments are not explained so well on this one

by zhenyu z

Feb 21, 2018

the hands-on quiz is not well prepared.

by PRATIK K C

Jun 01, 2020

Waiting to see assignments in Python.

by Kemal C K

Mar 07, 2017

Lessons need more examples.

by Gregory R

Apr 19, 2017

The content of the course is extremely useful, however assignments need review as the exercises results have mistakes and they are not explained very well (missing step by step guidance).

by Jose R

May 27, 2018

Not clear examples in my opinion, and there was same complain made from several user and I never saw a reply and nothing was changed

by Konstantinos P

Apr 10, 2017

Unfortunately, the content of the course is poor. Too many interviews and some of them are pointless.

by Chunyang S

Feb 24, 2017

The content is too basic, and both lectures are too boring.

by Alex B

Aug 26, 2019

This course is taught at a really low level. Exercises are in spreadsheets which are more or less useless for practicing scale data applications. Spreadsheets contain information that makes importation into numerical processing software such as Pandas in Python or dplyr in R needlessly difficult and assumes the user can't even apply the distance formula.

Videos contain useful information but require wading through a lot of garbage at a slow pace, not useful for practitioners.

Assignments are poorly worded and some terminology is used questionably or flexibly (see the word "normalization"). Some assignments are so poorly done that there is an ongoing debate on the forums as to whether the autograder is messed up or the assignment instructions are messed up.

The "honors" track programming assignments use some piece of software with questionable generalizability. If I ever see lens kit in my own data work environment I will come back an edit my review but I find it unlikely. Furthermore, Java is not commonly used for data science or machine learning purposes making these assignments inaccessible to many users. Personally, I write in Java but I didn't find it fulfilling to waste my time playing "fill in the blanks" or "guess the library function" which is overall uninstructive.

Quiz assignments show true indications of the poor level of instruction. Recitation of pieces of information buried in 30 minutes videos that can be condensed into 5 are some of the finest examples of bad teaching. Regurgitating information found in required readings shows no level of comprehension of course material and is a severe disservice to students.

I will hope for better general coverage of recommender systems in the future in another course. Ideally using something applicable like Python, Scala (Spark), or even R.

by Deleted A

Apr 02, 2020

Extremely subpar.