Chevron Left
Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
227件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

人気のレビュー

MK

2020年11月10日

excellent course , and this course really enhance my knowledge and give me new area for deeply study of cobots . I thank full to all professors and his team . regards

VP

2020年6月11日

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

フィルター:

Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment: 26 - 50 / 68 レビュー

by harikrishnan U

2020年11月18日

Well structured and simple to understand.

by Devarsh s

2021年6月22日

Excellent learning experience !

by Marcio S M

2019年6月11日

Great course, highly recommend!

by Nishant S

2021年10月20日

It was a very goof course.

by Shoaib B

2021年9月27日

good course really helpful

by Mustafa N

2020年10月5日

everybody should take this

by SAMYUKTHA U

2020年7月21日

I REALLY ENJOYED IT

by Rahul B

2021年11月9日

Thanks to coursera

by Ram P P

2021年1月10日

Very informative.

by Surya P M

2020年5月4日

Best Experience

by Steveen D B M

2020年9月22日

Great course

by MIHIR R J

2020年7月31日

Nice Course

by Anand R

2020年8月10日

Nice one..

by Flt L G R

2020年7月16日

THANKS...

by Cherian j k

2020年5月20日

Excellent

by Alan W

2020年10月6日

Awesome

by YASH N S

2020年5月12日

COBOTS

by Mohd I

2022年6月10日

Good

by Pratim M

2020年7月26日

good

by Omkar . P

2020年7月9日

Good

by HANUMANTE J

2020年6月1日

Good

by Arina L

2021年1月21日

I have successfully reached the course's objectives. Thank you for the valulable material. Mr Carlisle and Mr Garman share their invaluable expertise. I feel more confident now about designing collaborative robot applications and performing the risk assessment.

This course can profit from a better lesson structure. At some points it jumps from one topic to another without a good connection. All formulas and diagrams should be presented in the videos. For example, the forward reflected inertia is a complex concept indeed, and only few of the students would go figure out the formula by themselves and fully understand it. The same goes for accident causes classification - the diagram must be in the discussion video, not in the end of the course.

The young lecturer (who did not introduce himself) has out-of-place intonations and hand gestures that are extremely distracting. It is hard to concentrate on the course content when your brain tries to process the lecturer's expressions.

by Patrick B

2019年3月31日

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

by Scott C

2022年3月15日

I thought this a wonderful introduction to the challenges of robotic implementation. I have been designing layouts for my Lean clients for a while and this covers the additional thinking that goes into incorporating robotics into your layout process very nicely. It might need updating soon as some of the material is getting potentially dated.

by Carlos E

2020年2月25日

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.