Chevron Left
Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
137件の評価
38件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

人気のレビュー

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

フィルター:

Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory : 1 - 25 / 37 レビュー

by Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

by Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

by Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

by Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

by Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

by DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

by Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

by José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

by venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

by Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

by Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

by Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

by luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

by Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

by Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

by Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

by Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

by Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

by Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

by Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

by francois-guillaume r

Nov 23, 2016

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

by Antonios Z

Apr 06, 2016

It's a fine course which enables you to learn some interesting things about simple games and a branch of mathematics most people are unaccustomed with. It doesn't need much previous knowledge, although a decent level of mathematics and mathematical logic is very helpful especially when it comes to understanding new terms and definitions. The professor helps you with simple examples when something seeming difficult to get comes up, but beware his weird sense of humor! Enjoy the course!

by Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

by LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.

by Anders H

May 15, 2017

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.