Chevron Left
Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
178件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

人気のレビュー

GY
2016年10月27日

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
2017年6月16日

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

フィルター:

Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory : 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Ridder

2017年1月3日

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

by Epshita J

2016年10月14日

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

by bob n

2020年6月8日

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

by Joseph D

2016年5月16日

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

by MIGUEL P D A

2020年9月7日

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

by Guo X Y

2016年10月28日

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

by Hamza S

2017年6月17日

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

by DAVID P P

2017年2月3日

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

by Pranay S

2016年8月14日

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

by José N

2016年11月17日

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

by venkatachalam.j

2017年7月28日

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

by Mark V

2017年9月29日

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

by Nancy A

2016年5月9日

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

by Abhiraj H

2017年6月23日

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

by Luis J

2018年3月1日

very interesting analysis of

by Eswarlal B K

2019年5月5日

Just loved it

by Tomer T

2016年4月24日

Excellent!

by Hayatullahi B A

2017年12月7日

Thank you

by Juan G A

2017年11月13日

Fantastic

by Канцедал Г О

2020年4月28日

Useful.

by Eashan P

2017年9月25日

Awesome

by Y S M S

2020年6月2日

GREAT

by Слынко Е А

2017年10月14日

good

by Leo W

2016年7月1日

epic

by Saumya J

2020年7月20日

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.