Chevron Left
Communicating During Global Emergencies に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Communicating During Global Emergencies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
177件の評価
63件のレビュー

コースについて

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

人気のレビュー

AG

May 27, 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL

Apr 28, 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

フィルター:

Communicating During Global Emergencies: 1 - 25 / 62 レビュー

by DARRYL S C

May 13, 2020

Great course! Many of us may automatically consider a lot of the points covered when going through our own experiences but I like how this course covers each consideration into an easy to understand point. I also like how it makes the student understand the why behind each consideration. Highly recommended!

by SD L

Apr 28, 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

by Phongnarin S

Apr 28, 2020

Great course! I learn a lot how to communicate with people in the fragile time. So I learn that kindness from our words really does matter. Thank you very much to everyone.

by Tolulope B

Apr 16, 2020

My knowledge about Communications particularly during emergency situations has increased 100%

by Philippe B

Nov 14, 2019

Quality course, very clear and well done videos of professionals in the field.

by Gunjan R

Apr 09, 2020

This course will help me in becoming a good citizen and help society.

by Md A R

Apr 09, 2020

One of the best course I have ever had. Thanks a lot.

by Christian H

Apr 15, 2020

Solid overview and introduction. Appreciated the earnest presentation as well as the case study of sorts at the end. Great pointers to the applicable CDC and WHO resources.

by Igor K

Apr 20, 2020

Nice course with very calm lecturers, but wish there would have been role play scenarios to present examples first-hand vs concepts in theory. Maybe even live examples from history, where things went well and where perhaps comms breakdown caused issues. Learning from live examples of the past would be very effective.

by Thanawadee T

Nov 06, 2019

I had done all assignments almost 2-3 weeks. But my grade is still in process! I must check and ask to extent the course deadline for many time. I would like to receive the Certificate but I have not finish this course because those reason!

by Yitian X

Apr 15, 2020

The CERC skills taught by this helps a lot during emergencies. Especially when situation of COVID-19 pandemic becomes worse, It can directly reflects the flaws and deficiency of every government that needs immediate correction and improvement. Sometimes I even doubt whether the most important lesson learned from such emergencies is that we human beings will never learn a lesson from emergencies. May all human beings conquer COVID-19.

by Thu N

Apr 29, 2020

The course provides a balance of theory, practical tips and best practices from experienced experts and from credible organizations such as CDC and WHO. This course is really helpful for me to have a refresh and equip myself with more knowledge and skills necessary for my communication career.

by Aninkan G

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course.The course gave me a lot of information about how to communicate with each other in case of emergency situations and made me consious about various emergency situations that one should be aware of.Thank you Coursera and Emory University for providing such a wonderful course.

by Jun P B

Apr 30, 2020

I have learned a lot during this course. It helped me to understand the different facets of communicating during global emergencies. As a healthcare practitioner, the course gave me more than the usual emergency response i am trained of. I encourage others to take the course too.

by Aigerim

May 10, 2020

It is a realy good practice and knowledge for those who work with safety as me and experience global emerfencies. It will be useful for people who also work in mass media and safety, Thanks for good professionals, tutuors.

by Aron A U G

May 27, 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

by Efren A G D

May 28, 2020

Effective Communication is a very essential tool in our daily lives especially during emergencies where the right information at the right time is received by the right person.

by Atanur D

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides a good overview of how communication should be established before an emergency and how it should be communicated during a crisis.

by Selame N T

Apr 27, 2020

This is such a fantastic course. It has been very informative and useful, especially given the current circumstance. I would 100% recommend it.

by RIAZ A K

May 15, 2020

Very informative for organization as well as for people who want to serve the communities during Global Emergencies.

by Anani J K

Apr 26, 2020

Thank You. I find the course very relevant across years and very helpful to me as I work in the development sector.

by Jamshid A

Apr 01, 2020

An eye-opening course! The right message at the right time from the right person or organization can save lives.

by Peter K

May 02, 2020

Great content and presentations. Very useful information for anyone with crisis communication responsibilities.

by Chioma G

Apr 17, 2020

I love that the videos were straight to the point, brief and the instructors did a great job!

by Akash s

Apr 20, 2020

Detailed and to the point. great work by people who are involved in this course.Great Work.