Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,643件の評価
332件のレビュー

コースについて

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

人気のレビュー

UK

Apr 27, 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 26 - 50 / 333 レビュー

by WAHYU A

Aug 02, 2020

very unique and insightful learning. this really helped me in learning communication in various ways. good talkers make this easier to understand

by Dejan P

Feb 21, 2016

Really well designed course, with lot of examples from world-class games. This course was very useful for my work, as I work in gaming industry.

by Oluwadara R F

May 11, 2018

I never knew there was so much more to learn in communication, I'm excited about my new knowledge and can't wait to share it with my trainees!

by Marie

Feb 03, 2016

Great Course, really discusses how to communicate effectively in todays business environment at any level and how to choose best platform too.

by Natalie G T G

Nov 02, 2015

I love this course, its very helpful and practical. I also like how the course is short and get to the point.

Thank you very much .

Natalie :)

by Barkan S

Oct 20, 2015

great course.. top class collection of articles to help in communication. Most of the knowledge is in the articles then the videos themselves

by Ali A M S

Apr 19, 2020

It is a great course. The course improved my communication skills in both internal and external work environment. Striving for more curses.

by Valarie s

Jan 17, 2018

The course has given me valuable information and insight. The teacher is articulate, thorough and the information is easy to understand.

by Zar C T

Jun 01, 2020

I got the good message from this course and the best way of communication strategy dealing with Manager,Executive and Teams.

by Gerry B

Jun 13, 2020

This course I like very much because of its pragmatic approach to everyday encounter in the workplace. Thank you very much.

by Gabriel F G

Jan 12, 2019

Good and interesting material. Some presenters should improve their act and to look at the camera most of the time.

by Prodanova I

Aug 01, 2020

Хочу подякувати за можливість знайомитися з цікавими матеріалами з теми, яка, на мою думку, буде актуальна завжди

by Mayrine F

Aug 12, 2018

Every course I take in this specialization is helping me be a a more valuable employee! I am so enjoying this!

by Abhishek k

Sep 30, 2019

this course is provided me a better platform. because communication subject is a very important part of life.

by Hien N N

Mar 08, 2020

Fabulous, I learned a lot of techniques from this course that how to improve my communication skills

by JENEFA D

Apr 15, 2020

This course gave me a helpful insight to understand how departments in an organization communicate.

by Rupesh J

Jul 09, 2020

It really good for us like this tanning. It's help in day to day activity to achieve our target

by Mita k

Feb 09, 2019

Thanks for gives me opportunity to acquire the valuable communication way through this course

by Eyong K E

Nov 08, 2019

Nicely taught. I like the fluency of the lecturer and the emotion she added to the teaching.

by Rufaida S A

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent short course to learn basics and related quizzes makes this my most favorite one.

by Shreyas k

Jul 11, 2020

A great course to understand how to communicate among your peers managers and employees.

by Fonda H K

Apr 29, 2020

Little bit confuse , but its ok, i can learnt by repeat reading the module as attached

by Suraj S

Oct 17, 2015

I really enjoyed this course.

Very good material and lots of hardwork from our tutor...

by 1810148

Mar 23, 2020

I totally believe in having a good communication to make your life in general easier.

by JAYA J

Aug 11, 2020

its absolutely adorable course.

greetings to the team especially to the Instructors