Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,625件の評価
330件のレビュー

コースについて

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

人気のレビュー

UK

Apr 27, 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 201 - 225 / 328 レビュー

by Christine L

Aug 26, 2015

A lot of reading, but the course is pretty thorough. The quizzes are mostly just regurgitating information from the readings.

by Phanindra K D

Jun 19, 2020

Overall it is good course, My suggestion is to include some more lectures and tools to improve the skills of communication.

by Jiawei L

Dec 28, 2015

It is good course. Very brief and practical. As always, the most important things is to practice in real life situation.

by Montserrat G B

May 30, 2020

Very useful content and clear explanations and examples. Thank you!

Montse Gelonch

Barcelona (Catalonia; Spain)

by Mee K C

Apr 19, 2020

Interesting course with videos and easy-to-read content that help the learning process easier and fun.

by Daniel J G

Aug 31, 2015

Aside form the sound quality issues during certain sections, the quality of this course is excellent!

by Adarsh G

Jun 05, 2020

A very nice course and for me it was easy to accesses it and complete the course as soon as possible

by Fatema H A

Jan 31, 2020

the Course was great , very useful , however, the question wasn't easy and the answers are confusing

by ninad g

Jun 30, 2017

good course makes you aware of the importance of communication and how it can make or break careers

by Zin A

Dec 22, 2019

Love to learn the communication between peer , Manager , Executive and external communication.

by Chuck M

Mar 13, 2016

Very helpful, I wish the "slides" had more in them so that I could use them for quick review.

by kaushal

Jul 16, 2016

Good course to learn communicating with various types of people in various environment.

by Sabrina H E

May 30, 2020

I'm glad to complete this course. Hope it will be very effective for me at workplace.

by Yee M A

Aug 23, 2019

This course support me to apply more effective communication strategies in work place.

by Bernard D V

Jun 09, 2016

Always good to learn how to communicate in an efficient way, even with new technology

by AMITAVA D

Oct 07, 2015

This was a great course. I understood how important listening is in Communication.

by Dustin R

Sep 09, 2015

A great introduction to basic communication theory as it applies to the workplace.

by Githanjali C

Sep 01, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the modules and the recommended readings were very

by David M R J

Oct 02, 2019

Well put together. Gives tips for handling different personality types.

by Rahul T D

Aug 03, 2020

Short and concise course. Excellent delivery. Useful reading material.

by Bristi S

Jul 10, 2020

Communication skills r most important of our life in morden technology

by RAMLATH K

Jul 05, 2020

This Course is really helpful to enhance my professional growth.

by Luidgi S

May 27, 2019

Simple and easy practical tips that we can apply in our routine.

by Kaab A

Jun 22, 2019

Very simple course that can be done even in a busy routine.

by Diana V M

Jan 11, 2016

Great course, but really short. Could have more content! :)