Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,863件の評価

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 351 - 375 / 562 レビュー

by Rafat A

2017年9月27日

good

by Le C D

2016年11月4日

good

by shunewsever@outlook.com

2016年10月19日

good

by DR. J C

2020年9月14日

nil

by Tri W P

2021年4月4日

ok

by Andy B

2016年4月4日

;)

by Katherine M V G

2022年3月29日

.

by Anindya B

2021年8月25日

by Rahulkumar S

2021年6月14日

.

by Motilall M

2021年1月24日

k

by Omar A

2020年10月11日

v

by Pont P C

2020年5月23日

-

by Moein k

2020年4月10日

i

by Adnan A A

2018年12月2日

^

by Sonia S

2018年8月13日

v

by Stella K

2021年1月21日

The content of the course was great, the lectures were brief and to the point. I really liked the positive vibes of the main instructor and that we got the chance to see other significant speakers that discussed some important aspects of business communication.

Unfortunately, regarding the resources some links are no longer available. For example, in Week 1 in Resources for Working with and Managing a Virtual Team the 3-part blog series of "Cornell University study on virtual teams" are no longer available. Also, in the same week the link "for a fun infographic on sayings to keep a virtual team together" has expired. Regarding the Required Readings in Module 2 "The Power of In Person" directs us to another irrelevant link. Last but not least, the quizzes were a bit harder than usual. It is very disappointing that in case of wrong answer there is no feedback, especially when it is one of the courses that you have only one chance every 8 hours.

by Shreya K

2019年7月25日

The course is very useful to get the complex question of "How do I talk to ---- in my work place in different situations?" answered. The instructors are great!

All in all this is a very useful course and I would definitely recommend that anyone who is relatively new to working (less than 3 years experience) should take it to learn the right way to communicate.

I took a star off only because a lot of the readings for the first and second week were not accessible because the website asked for payment. And some of the quiz questions could have been structured better.

by Dalton S

2019年3月29日

Very nice skills to have and I am happy to have gone through it as, what may seem like an obvious subject, few people understand and actually use the skills. This could definitely get you more of an edge if you are looking to advance in your career. Rated 4 of 5 stars due to the fact that it is more of a surface level course then something to really dive into in itself. Otherwise, really great.

by Ijaz A

2020年9月29日

This online course is superb. I had the opportunity to explore 4 communication techniques which will be useful to enhance the way of my communication either verbal or virtual. I am so delighted and enthusiast to practice and try in the real situation with my executive, manager, peers and direct reports. AWESOME !

by K R K

2020年6月19日

Although the course is very well paced and covered most of the aspects of communication, but I feel some important aspects of communication are missing. Yet the style of Prof.Patricia Bravo is very attractive and engaging.

by Monica A

2019年11月17日

The course is very beneficial to help improving the career especially facing the virtual communication era which is more and more utilized. This course provide a lot tips and trick for many types of communication.

by Bassam D

2015年12月6日

Good tools, approaches, and guidance on communication with different people within an organization. The only drawback of this course is that it relies a lot on additional readings rather than lectures slides.

by Danny G

2015年10月14日

I think this course did a nice job of breaking things down into manageable pieces. The required readings were very helpful, but there was one link that was unclear what I was supposed to read on the link

by Rizwan S

2021年9月12日

Its an excellent course for understanding communication skills across hierarchy, intra departmental and outside department as well. Also it helps in understanding dealing with clients and executives.

by Gulzar A S

2020年5月29日

Good one to let you lead & adopt a practical approach to engage in virtual communication, avoiding common communication errors & lead strategically by building relationship with teams.