Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,863件の評価

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 376 - 400 / 562 レビュー

by Kendra P

2022年6月23日

Good course. COuld use some more concise wording and better definitions of terms such as "buying habits" and flexing communication. Some parts are just a bit confusing for no reason.

by Sameeran J

2015年12月21日

More interviews were few real-life scenarios are discussed will be useful. Patricia is one of the most expressive tutors on Coursera and her energy & enthusiasm is infectious.

by Pelit M

2022年6月4日

Gives some worthwhile points to consider (including in the linked TED talks).

Downside: lots of monotone reading & only few videos. Quizes are phrased vaguely in some areas.

by Katelyn T

2016年5月3日

I enjoyed this course. I used it for personal development. It gave great tools and information to think about as a middle manager and how to properly communicate with

by Deleted A

2019年3月6日

The study material is great and the extra reading material very useful, in general a great course. In my opinion some of the answers in the quiz tests are debatable.

by Octavian C

2015年10月10日

Good course. It will help both managers as well as direct reports to find a common interface for better communication, and more efficient business relationships.

by Govind S

2016年2月7日

Useful course for middle and senior managers. Helps with different perspectives and practical tips to be more effective at this. Highly recommended. Thanks!

by Nikii M

2019年2月28日

Great course with relevant concepts. Would have given 5 stars, but there were some sites i could not access without paying extra for a subscription.

by Armando V

2017年3月18日

Quizzes are extremely subjective and hard to pass. Couldn't find direct relation between content and questions. Cultural barriers might be to blame.

by Mariangela C C

2018年9月10日

The overall information was great, however Melani, one of the instructors videos was not engaging, it seemed so staged and read all the way.

by Nehal H

2017年10月20日

I find that course very beneficial, especially in highlighting the shortcomings I had with communication and showing how to deal with them.

by Mike D

2016年10月25日

Overall a good class but the required reading links could use some help as they didn't always seem to cover the videos of that section.

by Thiago F

2020年7月27日

nice resources available, lectures are good too, tho tests are really specific and ambiguous, not measuring course understanding well

by Patty W

2015年8月19日

Sound information. Would have liked more verbal communication regarding communication styles. Maybe some role playing scenarios.

by Jinghao C

2015年9月8日

Great lectures, the only problem is I could not find the entrance of forum. I want to discuss some topics with other learners.

by Christine L

2015年8月26日

A lot of reading, but the course is pretty thorough. The quizzes are mostly just regurgitating information from the readings.

by Phanindra K D

2020年6月19日

Overall it is good course, My suggestion is to include some more lectures and tools to improve the skills of communication.

by Jiawei L

2015年12月27日

It is good course. Very brief and practical. As always, the most important things is to practice in real life situation.

by Walker, B

2022年7月14日

It really showed me the things I need to consider in my ways of communicating with my teams and other people.

Thank you

by Montserrat G B

2020年5月30日

Very useful content and clear explanations and examples. Thank you!

Montse Gelonch

Barcelona (Catalonia; Spain)

by YAVONNE V

2022年6月15日

I was able to connect with a lot of the items covered in this course and i beleive i have learnt from them.

by Mee K C

2020年4月19日

Interesting course with videos and easy-to-read content that help the learning process easier and fun.

by Daniel J G

2015年8月30日

Aside form the sound quality issues during certain sections, the quality of this course is excellent!

by Adarsh G

2020年6月5日

A very nice course and for me it was easy to accesses it and complete the course as soon as possible

by Fatema H A

2020年1月31日

the Course was great , very useful , however, the question wasn't easy and the answers are confusing