Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,858件の評価

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 451 - 475 / 561 レビュー

by Gilles R B

2015年8月18日

Interesting course

by Indranil M

2018年11月29日

Very imformative.

by ISHAN S

2020年8月4日

Short and sweet.

by RICHARD A

2021年6月23日

It was decent.

by Md. S H

2020年11月10日

amazing course.

by Cedric E N

2019年12月17日

very infomative

by AMAL D

2015年10月26日

It was GOOD !!!

by SHIVENDRA S

2020年4月26日

It really help

by Rommel A

2021年8月11日

easy to learn

by Anil K M

2020年5月9日

Thank you!!!

by Puja R M

2021年7月25日

It was Good

by D B

2020年7月7日

GOOD COURSE

by Dr.C.M.SHEELA R

2020年6月24日

good course

by Dr P R

2020年6月24日

good course

by Tin Z P

2020年7月23日

Thank you.

by Tanzima K

2018年3月29日

very good.

by Puja D

2020年8月24日

knowledge

by Mahmudul H

2018年6月26日

thanks

by Axel K

2021年2月24日

nice

by Haritha.M

2020年8月20日

good

by Rishi V

2020年4月18日

good

by Dr.Alaa Z

2016年1月31日

good

by Fuad H

2017年8月12日

test questions is somehow not realistic and are not logical. there are multiple answers which may be true, but the test maker decided that only one answer is correct, why? because that is his/her own persuation. for example in my organization my manager can contact me by using social media, and that is normal. in the test questions, that was not correct answer. why? who decided that? and beside of that, other test questions were so illogical and many of answers could be the right answer. but it was not. I have tried days of repass this test, nevertheless I usually pass other tests from the first attempt. test must have ONE realistic and logical correct answer, and other options / answers must be non-realistic. but in your tests 90% of answers are realistic, they can be correct. thanks

by Yazan E C

2015年10月26日

The teacher of this course talks toooo fast ! I`m for example a french educated student, so I prefer to take courses with a teacher who talks in a comprehensive way in which I can understand everything he says in order to proceed in my work and then to benefit everything in this course.

Concerning the quiz, in the all of the quiz there is questions not related to what already said from the teacher or in the articles required to read. I red the articles coupes of time but in a specific questions, the answers, it seems, that we should answer from our own memory because badly it`s not mentioned in any article or in the video of the teacher.

Thanks

by Robin V

2015年11月14日

A good introduction to Workplace Communication.

The resources supplied were extremely helpful.

I didn't pay so much attention to the slides that came with this - in fact, I'm not even sure how relevant they are looking back.

I had expected the overview videos to be an insight to the resource content, but it wasn't quite compiled that way.

The tests could have been longer, and perhaps could have contained obvious solutions - in some instances the solutions provided were all applicable, leaving the student to select the best option. In other instances the options available weren't even discussed in the content, confusing the student.