Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,853件の評価

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 476 - 500 / 561 レビュー

by Rasheeq A

2020年5月27日

Has Good Information but that comes across haphazardly and need elaboration. Multiple Teachers can create confusions. Except for one, all lecture slides in this course has little to no information.

The next bit is my personal opinion. Patricia Bravo comes across unnatural for her fake-ish smile. Margaret Meloni was generally good, but she needs to look directly at the camera when giving lecture (not up or down). The Interviewees look uncomfortable and anxious while giving memorised answers.

I took this as part of "Career Success Specialization". Other courses were very good and informative. I hope they would improve this course

by Hasan K U

2019年2月6日

Actually this course is a "key to success" for most of the new generation work environments however the presentation of the course seemed a bit too shallow when you compare the amount of "required readings" they suggest before weekly quiz. I had very hard time passing any quiz just by listening and taking notes during course videos. Nearly every question asked in the quiz is from extra readings and I believe these readings somehow should be infused into the course videos. There's a reason we're taking online courses and if it's all about reading them in the internet then there's no need for video courses.

by Heidi C

2020年6月12日

Simple course structure, easy to follow. I like the main instructor. She has a personal and friendly style. I like that the course includes advice from experts from different organizations. Interesting analysis on DiSC too.

I was just very frustrated about multiple broken links, blocked content and some outdated materials. These resources need to be improved. Going through the resources and fixing links do not take that long. Presenting outdated content doesn't look professional either.

by Joanne H

2020年6月6日

Course was a little less indepth than usual for Irvine... and short... and one of the speakers lacked verbal communication skills; she was awkward and it distracted me. None the less, some great information that really helped me grasp a better understanding of how to grab the attention, and to communicate with, busy managers and directors. Also to manage conflicts better. Thanks, Coursera and UCI 👏 I went ahead and got the book recommendation Listen Up!

by Mateusz L

2018年9月30日

Tests are not clear when it comes to answers. The answers are based strictly on the reading material and examples provided therein. Not on actual knowledge gained. Many questions were closer to "what example did the text provide" referring to a specific sentence in the text. In addition some of the links to required reading are no longer working or the article is behind a login window. Moreover some lecures seemed more like book advertisments.

by Alexander W R

2020年6月25日

I feel this class would have been more effective if ALL the necessary information was given in the modules, with the required readings offering support, rather than the other way around.

Many of the readings required a subscription, so I didn't have access to them. One of the links to an article led to an error message.

I think this class is appropriate for people with little to no experience with video conferencing platforms.

by Matteo B

2020年12月12日

There were some excellent contents in this course, and both instructors are really clear and effective. However, it felt a little bit like patchwork (too many interviews, reviews of books out of print and unavailable on Kindle...), and... in the quizzes some questions were unclear (which is ironic, in a communication course :) ). Useful anyway.

by Jolane A

2021年3月31日

Lots of good information, but the videos didn't add much to the readings. Also, doing all of the required reading necessitates subscription to at least two pay-to-play platforms, which isn't mentioned until you get to the readings. Some quiz questions are confusing in their construction, based on the material presented.

by Aditya J

2020年12月22日

It was very general. I didn't like it. There was nothing new that what we already know. I am just in college, and i know most of the stuff, so i assume, there are many people who are going to take this course, but i don't know if it is going to work for you or anyone let alone a high school graduate.

by Aira D M

2020年10月11日

I agree to what others have said: inconsistent modules, not well placed off. Quizzes were mostly from the readings (found in the internet, sometimes paid) and there's more than one possible answer. I hope UCI adds discussion forums onto their courses next time.

by Maggie F

2016年9月12日

While the course materials themselves were very useful, the quizzes didn't feel like an effective test of the material and consisted of very few questions, which didn't leave room for error (especially problematic because some questions were subjective).

by Rafael S D

2016年8月18日

Kinda disappointed that in a course about Communication, Margaret can be such a "so-so" communicator herself. Except that, the course is good and offers some cool tips on how to deal with that new ways of communication that we must deal of.

by Jennifer H

2020年6月21日

Some of the Content were good. But I was expecting to learn more about how I can improve my communication style instead of being bombarded with examples. Also, most videos were hard to hear. Volume and Clarity is an issue.

by Deleted A

2019年6月20日

Contents are not very organized and not in-depth. For example, many readings in "communicate with manager" section are general communication tips. Also, some outside readings requires membership of the websites.

by Stan H

2017年7月20日

This course is a basic intro to communicating in the workplace. While the class contains some good advice to help old-school organizations move into the world of virtual offices, it doesn't offer much that

by James B

2016年5月7日

The extra/outside content provided is great. As others have stated, but clearly not adjusted, some of the quiz questions aren't clear items covered in the material (which is frustrating).

by Kaia K

2015年10月8日

Less required reading and more targeted lectures would make it great. It often seemed that the questions in the quiz weren't properly covered in the material provided.

by Minh C N

2016年1月14日

I think that , this course need to add more keys critical important point in each lesson by keywords on Videos. And examples how to use these skill on nature life

by Miguel C

2021年2月7日

Short, concise. The lectures should be improved, though. And there is no interaction, which in a communication course is an oxymoron.

by Mohamad K

2018年1月4日

Interesting course, rich of information ans examples. I suggest that the required reading material be transformed into videos.

by Kalpesh P

2020年10月28日

Course slides were not useful to download and some video qualities not upto the mark,which need to be improved.

by Mahdi F R

2020年5月9日

It is too general, and other instructors and recommended articles help this course to be more usable

by Arminda C

2021年3月24日

Good practical tips! But the audio of this course is quite bad and made the experience not so good.

by Christoph D

2020年9月8日

Much of the topics covered in the course I already knew and so I had trouble not to get bored.

by Rene P R

2016年9月6日

I like the course content but the presenter needs to have a more friendly way to present it.