Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,852件の評価

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 501 - 525 / 560 レビュー

by Son N D

2019年5月29日

Study materials are not really useful because of links to many other sites and courses

by William P

2015年9月6日

It's a bit hard to answer the quiz since the presentation is not speaking about the qu

by Stephen R

2016年12月16日

It wasn't challenging but more irrelevant to what I'd guess is a lot of "workplaces"

by Mohamed R

2015年9月18日

the course is not that strong when it comes to communicating with direct reports .

by James K

2021年5月28日

the lecture notes isn't complete. some just have the graphics and no words at all

by Lin D

2015年12月29日

speak speed is little bit too quick, difficult for non-english speaking student

by Stefan V

2015年9月17日

Ok course. Well tught, but overall I prefer more business related classes.

by aman g

2015年10月31日

Has good collection of resources for improvement of communication skills

by Satyanand K

2020年10月30日

Slides needs to have more info rather than just pictures mostly

by Angela

2015年8月22日

Gives just enough info. Great, but I wish it was more detailed.

by Vanshika T

2020年7月18日

Most articles were paid for which hindered learning process

by Abdul R M

2020年11月4日

The tests was so difficult to identify the answers.

by Md S H

2020年5月28日

This course is a must do for corporate lifestyles.

by kristen h

2015年9月7日

materials/lectures are brief and could go deeper.

by Hong J

2016年1月17日

It is basic course with simple information

by Maha Q

2021年10月25日

t​he video quality needs an updated

by Mustafa

2017年2月27日

I need access to the quizzes

by Sunil S G

2020年6月7日

Nice and Useful Course

by aula s

2020年5月21日

Thank you so much

by Yawovi A

2016年9月14日

Quite nice course

by Sanaullah K Q K ( D - P K

2021年12月15日

good

by PURBENDU C

2021年10月1日

Doog

by Finn O

2019年7月2日

While the information in the course was extremely helpful, and the examples were solid and very memorable, the quizzes were absolutely atrocious. Many times I selected answers that I had been informed by the course instructor during the course, as a correect answer, and got told it was incorrect, because a "more correct" option was present (despite each option being equally correct!). Rather than being representative of how I understood the coursework, and giving me opportunity to use and challenge that understanding, the quizzes depended too much on knowing what precisely the instructor was thinking -- which reduced passing down to interative guesswork.

The content was worth it, and I have reams of notes. I just can't recommmend this course, because of the quizzes.

by Mara L

2022年1月19日

There were definitely useful situational analyses and tools applicable to communication and conflict resolution in 2022, but a lot of the material, in my opinion is outdated and almost unrealistic in today's 21st Covid-Century Workplace. Some of the articles included dated back to 2006, 2013 and were about focused on 'communication and technology', comparing workplace and technology in 2013 to 2022 feels quite distant.

I​ would love to retake this course if it is updated to reflect the workplace and communication of 2022. Which includes pandemic, innovation and technology impact, diversity in the workplace and the need to better understand and address cultural, race, gender, sexual to generational differences in the workplace.

by Michael G L

2020年6月12日

Good material. However, the quizzes are short and do not reflect the material well. The quizzes are poorly worded and even looking through the lecture transcripts and those links which are not behind a pay wall or broke, can not be found. Multiple answers are actually correct. You have to make your best guess. Then, you have to wait 8 hours to make your next best guess. Tedious and waste of time. No feedback is given on the quiz answers either. How can you learn the material if it is not explained in quiz feedback? If this was important enough to put on the quiz, an explanation is owed to the student on the answer. What is the point of this course? To teach or to be hard to slow down progress?