Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,835件の評価
548件のレビュー

コースについて

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

人気のレビュー

KV

2020年12月1日

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

2020年4月26日

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 526 - 550 / 552 レビュー

by alice c

2021年6月20日

Some of the material is quite hard to get access to and the quizzes are poorly put together;

It is a pity because i was keen on learning more about communication in the workplace and was looking forward to this course.

by Alojzy G

2016年2月3日

A lot of reading material is unavailable (link does not work or it is behind paywall).

I also found the videos lacking. For example, there were 5 important tips and only one was given, before jumping at next topic.

by Evane G

2015年12月21日

There wasn't a lot of information inside the video and the test's questions hade multiple possible answer.

However, the links to ressources such as HarvardReview or Inc.com were pretty good and usefull.

by Shravan V

2020年7月14日

the course material, videos etc. were not really compelling - I found myself wandering off in between. I came away with some good information, but I've been left dissatisfied overall.

by Sana A

2015年9月28日

a nice "entry level" course lacking a forum discussion... was not even able to report some issue with videos and no explanation provided with quizzes results :/

by David T B R

2019年2月12日

Explanations were too wordy, lecture slides didn't not contain much of the information discussed and the presentation had very little visual reinforcement.

by ARUN S

2020年5月25日

this course is not fulfilled my expectation. Study material or PPT is not help me to learn. No big techniques are explained. Overall disappointment .

by Dee S

2015年8月26日

The value of this course is the collection of reading materials that can be found in the same place. The lectures don't add much to the course.

by Sam E

2015年8月30日

The material was well delivered but I found it distracting to go between the video lecture and the additional material.

by VIDA F

2016年10月23日

Cheesy. If you mess up in your delivery, press the little button and start over! Needs some judicious editing.

by Haoming H

2016年1月12日

Brief, high-level ideas. Could use more specific examples.

by Natalia S

2015年9月24日

Tiny lectures and no readings from professional books

by Omodiaogbe S

2016年5月8日

I did not meet my expectations from the course

by Lester D

2018年3月20日

Some concepts are explained poorly.

by Milos M

2021年5月14日

Relativelly generic and shallow.

by Hany I

2016年11月7日

thanks it just needs more time

by Vera D

2021年3月14日

This was a useless course. I found only one thing that might be useful, which is "delivering bad news". All the rest is useless or obvious without saying, in my opinion. It is also hard to listen to the content because the teacher is over gesturing everything and the lecture becomes theatrical. The quiz questions are awful, you have to try several times to pass. Some of the links (which are required readings and some quiz questions ask about them) are broken and some others are behind a paywall.

by Edith S

2016年4月11日

I thought it was going to be good. Did the first week videos and Lectures. But I feel cheated because it will not let me take the quiz to move on without paying for the course. No where did I ever see anything that said ahead you had to pay -- if you didn't want a certificate or to do the whole specialization. Coursera used to be a platform I used and recommended. No more.

by Ahmed M A H

2015年12月27日

Cannot believe UCI have just very short course, compared to san diegi/Duke/Virginia/Copnehagan who have courses worthing thousands of dollars for free as compared to this one. UCI have exception course in objective C which is worth the money to be paid, but this series, are extremely below the expected standard

by Jon S

2021年1月3日

They should show more slides with actual points on the screen for a way for the learner to take notes on what they are saying. They also do not touch half the things in the quiz. Did not pass one quiz in this module without retaking at least twice. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

by Laura S

2015年8月14日

It very short and brief. I was thinking it will also emphasise and help us to grow our communication skills for the 21st century communication, but it's just a brief explanation of some changes and nothing more.

by Ritika D R

2016年2月8日

Way too much reading material. Not enough video lectures/ explanations. The professor also needs to speak a little slower for people to follow.

by yt c

2017年5月13日

disappointed material, too much "information" and extension reading, spend too many time to digust and very few effeciency

by Paolo C

2020年1月28日

Very generic, no exercises proposed, no very applicable concepts.

This is the worst course of the series.

by Kelly F

2017年6月28日

Like a course for aliens who are trying to pass as human.