Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Communication in the 21st Century Workplace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,046件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

人気のレビュー

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

MM

Feb 01, 2016

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

フィルター:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace: 101 - 125 / 192 レビュー

by Daniel J G

Aug 31, 2015

Aside form the sound quality issues during certain sections, the quality of this course is excellent!

by Katelyn T

May 03, 2016

I enjoyed this course. I used it for personal development. It gave great tools and information to think about as a middle manager and how to properly communicate with

by Christine L

Aug 26, 2015

A lot of reading, but the course is pretty thorough. The quizzes are mostly just regurgitating information from the readings.

by Octavian C

Oct 10, 2015

Good course. It will help both managers as well as direct reports to find a common interface for better communication, and more efficient business relationships.

by Sameeran J

Dec 21, 2015

More interviews were few real-life scenarios are discussed will be useful. Patricia is one of the most expressive tutors on Coursera and her energy & enthusiasm is infectious.

by Vivek G

Jun 13, 2016

Course is very informative and practical

by Chuck M

Mar 13, 2016

Very helpful, I wish the "slides" had more in them so that I could use them for quick review.

by Jiawei L

Dec 28, 2015

It is good course. Very brief and practical. As always, the most important things is to practice in real life situation.

by Githanjali C

Sep 01, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the modules and the recommended readings were very

by kaushal

Jul 16, 2016

Good course to learn communicating with various types of people in various environment.

by Diljith K

Dec 09, 2016

Simple and nice course

by Diana V M

Jan 11, 2016

Great course, but really short. Could have more content! :)

by Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

good

by Govind S

Feb 07, 2016

Useful course for middle and senior managers. Helps with different perspectives and practical tips to be more effective at this. Highly recommended. Thanks!

by Jan G

Mar 31, 2018

Interesting course.

by Patty W

Aug 19, 2015

Sound information. Would have liked more verbal communication regarding communication styles. Maybe some role playing scenarios.

by Mike D

Oct 25, 2016

Overall a good class but the required reading links could use some help as they didn't always seem to cover the videos of that section.

by Deepali C

Dec 29, 2015

A very informative course. Thank you.

by Danny G

Oct 14, 2015

I think this course did a nice job of breaking things down into manageable pieces. The required readings were very helpful, but there was one link that was unclear what I was supposed to read on the link

by Nehal A A H

Oct 20, 2017

I find that course very beneficial, especially in highlighting the shortcomings I had with communication and showing how to deal with them.

by AMAL D

Oct 26, 2015

It was GOOD !!!

by Tanzima K

Mar 29, 2018

very good.

by ninad g

Jun 30, 2017

good course makes you aware of the importance of communication and how it can make or break careers

by Anamika b

Apr 24, 2017

this course is help for the communication

by Mahmudul H

Jun 26, 2018

thanks