Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,847件の評価

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

2020年6月9日

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 276 - 300 / 1,246 レビュー

by Cynthia E O

2020年6月8日

i thought it was just a course but it happen to be the most thing i wanted "communication and confidence and responses....thanks coursera thanks limkokwing

by Md. A I

2020年4月16日

Great communication hacks to improve presentation skills .Heartiest thanks to Ivan Wanis Ruiz for his excellent demonstration throughout the whole course.

by Asmeth R C Q

2020年7月5日

Excelent the structure and the metodology of the course. At all times you are in interaction. I gain new knowledge and skills comunications for my future.

by Ignatius U

2020年6月20日

I am bold to say i can communicate better (virtually and face-to-face) now having completed my online course on communication strategies for virtual age.

by Vishwas S

2020年6月14日

It was an awesome 4 -5 week's journey, but it was amazing. It has helped me learning the overall package of communication strategies in this virtual era.

by Paolo B

2022年3月8日

Well structured and informative course: lots of additional resources and suggestion of actions that can be applied directly in the everyday working life

by Lucas A R

2020年7月19日

Hasta el momento ha Sido el mejor curso al que he asistido. He aprendido muchos nuevos conocimientos que voy a aplicar de inmediato. Excelente profesor.

by Viviana P

2020年5月4日

The course is more than amazing! It helps you learn all the skills you need to properly communicate today, in every single platform we use. Thank you!!!

by Nerijus K

2020年4月11日

Best regards to Ivan. He's an amazing speaker and I've learned how to use the best tools to attract and hold attention during this specific virtual age.

by Anjan P

2020年6月6日

Its fantastic i recommend it to everyone, Its tough but awesome learning, Poll, Global Multiple choice question, Presentation and Assignment and review

by Winda M

2020年5月3日

Nice online course, so interesting and easy to learn. Also with tips and practical test , makes me more understand how to present in front of audience.

by Elisabetta D

2021年2月8日

A very clear structured course with a great teacher. I've learned a lot about verbal and non-verbal communication. I can really recommend this course.

by SHALBANI G

2020年9月22日

Great course indeed!!! I will definitely give all credits to the amazing professor for making me understand each and every concept in a wonderful way.

by Aishwarrya M

2020年8月27日

Ivan has taught us the most important thing in a business...That is effective communication..I had a practical knowledge. Thank you Ivan and Coursera.

by Nurul N A B A Z

2020年8月24日

An excellent course for us to learn about communicating effectively. The course is easy-going with ample explanation, letting me to understand better.

by Liam M

2020年8月15日

Learned quite a bit from this course, and the instructor is top notch. Knowledgeable, with a good sense of humour. Very enjoyable while also learning

by Niroj M

2020年7月3日

This is really an amazing course. I, personally learned a lot of communication strategies to use in my day to day work. Many thanks to the instructor.

by Maria P

2020年5月2日

This is an excellent course. Well designed. I very much appreciate how the instructor had designed the course. And wonderful sessions. Very practical.

by Marlyn C

2020年9月23日

I loved this course! I highly recommend to all who would like to showcase their skills in presentation and public speaking. The speaker is encouragin

by Md S R R

2020年8月16日

Love you Evan sir for your outstanding teaching staff and for everything else. I have learnt everything that I need to learn before. Thank you again.

by Sarah I

2020年8月9日

The overall course is very interesting. I just loved the way how Mr. Ivan explains everything in an amazing manner. I learned a lot from this course.

by Nileshbhai V P

2020年5月17日

This course is really very nice, sir is guide very nicely and heartly thank you so mutch sir for make this course we learn so mutch things from you.

by Katrin

2020年12月31日

I liked Dr Ivan Wanis Ruiz - he made me listen. I liked examples. Through examples we learn, and they can be here more. Thankyou for the challange!

by Fatima A

2020年9月10日

Great Course. I learned amazing and effective tools to be used not only on my presentations but also at work and on my everyday life. Thank you !!!

by sujatha v

2020年7月6日

Excellent sessions i enjoyed every session. it was informative and encouraging. the instructor was such soothing at his delivery .kudos to you sir