Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,847件の評価

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020年5月10日

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 301 - 325 / 1,246 レビュー

by Pallow W H

2020年6月21日

Timely course especially with this pandemic (COVID-19) which has introduced us to the new normal or working and learning. Great presentations Ivan!

by Mahad K

2020年6月1日

An excellent course set up and taught by Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz. Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz thank you for sharing the knowledge in an easy yet effective way.

by Leanne C

2020年5月11日

This was a great course i learnt so many great things to advance in my career.

Ivan was a great teacher very interesting and made learning exciting.

by Rabia H

2021年1月8日

I enjoyed learning this course. It was wonderful experience to be part of this course. The instructors and peers were cooperative and outstanding.

by Pradeep P

2020年5月1日

The course has been nicely designed, Mr. Ivan way of teaching with real-life examples helped me to understand the concepts very easily. Thank You.

by amos a t

2020年7月16日

I am bold to say that the course has sharpened my communication skills which would be carried over to improve my speaking capabilities post covid

by Sarbjyot S

2020年4月30日

best course for learning public speaking and become more confident while speaking i learnt many techniques from it to handle meetings confidently

by Shrabonee P

2021年12月30日

Good learning course. definitely recommend this course as it is helpful for all of us who are working in the new normal communicating virtually.

by Linh H N

2020年7月20日

I learnt a lot through this course. And I am thankful that this is my first Coursera course as it excited me that made me want to study more :D

by Maria A

2020年5月3日

Excellent instructor & very informative course! Highly recommended to anyone seeking to have top notch communication skills for a virtual age.

by Ofelia P P

2020年7月20日

Hello,

Very good course, interactive and inclusive/comprehensive.

Keep going :).

Thank your for having this opportunity.

Have a lovely day,

Ofelia

by Alessandra C

2020年5月25日

Really enjoyed this course, thank you! Only thing I'd say is that the Peer-Review assignment takes much longer than 30 minutes to complete :)

by Thant Z H

2020年5月8日

Coming in and Going out is very differ to me. I love the course. I very much like the trainer's presentation skill. Thank you for everything.

by Daniel O A

2020年4月25日

Wonderful course instructor. I really liked the in-video pop up quizzes, they helped me recall and retain the knowledge learnt in the course.

by Hasib M M

2020年6月22日

Sir Ivan did a great job for us. This is a great course from online. Actually I learned a lot. Thanks for the support. love from Bangladesh.

by demetris

2020年5月10日

great course, awesome instructor. Course should have more exercises to help audience master concepts. Overall, great value for time spent!

by Judith M V

2021年4月17日

Thank you for this course, it has helped me a lot and I'm sure many will appreciate this course and improved their personal skills as well.

by Desiree L

2020年7月5日

Great course with a lot of useful information for online presentations and meetings! Instructor teaches in a fun way. Definitely recommend!

by Clecio E d N

2020年6月13日

Ivan is a spectacular facilitator!! The course is simply amazing!! For communication enthusiasts, it's worth every single hour spend on it!

by Pravesh A

2020年6月12日

I really enjoyed this particular course. The instructor was very informative and made the course lively. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

by Kyla N V

2020年5月25日

The course is very relevant to our situation today. It helps well with proper communication even in different aspects. Great course to try!

by Boglarka B H

2020年5月12日

Great content and way of teaching. Excellent instructor, good motivator. I warmly recommend this course for advanced communicators as well.

by Wenya

2020年7月11日

This course took me to step out of my comfort zone, which is really great! Thank you for the last assignment. It means a lot and be brave!

by Kanokwan T

2020年5月22日

Dept discussion and study on type of communications and how to respond in more effective way. Useful information and proficient intructor.

by Raffaele P

2020年10月19日

Wonderful, useful and well structured course. Teaching can be useful both for work and for communication in the daily life of each of us.