Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,817件の評価
1,225件のレビュー

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020年5月10日

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 101 - 125 / 1,232 レビュー

by ABIMBOLA S

2020年5月2日

This course provides essential skills that are needed in this virtual age. Having been forced to work from home for weeks, I understand the importance of having the skills offered by this course. I appreciate Prof. Ruiz for his top-notch delivery. Also, thanks to his team that were able to put this together.

by Harsh V P

2021年5月9日

This course is very helpful for me because of it's content and trainer who covers three traps(I am one who got trapped very frequently), types of person(which helps me to communicate according to person to person), presentation skills, how to deliver your thoughts, Area 47, bargaining and many more points.

by VAISHNAVI S

2020年11月28日

Best course I have taken in Coursera. Just mind blowing. Loved all the techniques discussed here. Prof.Ivan is so energetic and enthusiastic. The way of presentation creates an urge to complete this course. Highly recommended! Thank you University of Toronto and Coursera for bringing up such helpful course

by Arun B

2022年3月4日

Nice to Learn with you Coursera & thanks for your valuable guidance ! Learned so many things which are useful in day-to-day communication and application of virtual communication strategies for a Virtual Age when time is a constraint and have to keep pace & to grow with changing world. Thanks again !

by Shallom T

2020年5月13日

Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz is an incredible and exceptional lecturer. He breaks down every detail to the knowledge of your understanding and makes it easier for you to follow.I am happy i took this course and i am definitely going to apply it to my daily and career life. Thank you sir for the added knowledge.

by André A d M C

2020年8月5日

I had high expectations for this course. Even so, it surprised me in a positive way. I feel like I can apply the knowledge I gained in it in my professional and academic life. I also strongly encourage people to do the optional discussions and exercises, since they help to practice the course content.

by Aviv L

2020年10月10日

I really liked the course and Ivan, the teacher.

Learnt some interesting psychological theories, and the pratcical tools needed to use these theories in my advantage.

I learnt a lot about online pitchs, managing teams and meetings from a distance, effective presentation building methods and much more.

by Matej F

2020年9月17日

Very useful, using lots of examples, which makes it better to understand and remember. Very refreshing video presentations by Ivan Ruiz, also the additional resources (readings and videos used are very funny, eye catching, not boring). I applied already many steps from this course during studying.

by Para S

2020年8月28日

Really very nice course. It covered all the points required for a better communication. The tools to communicate explained by Ivan Wanis Ruiz was just awesome and easy to remember. This course helped me a lot to improve my communication skill. Thank you to Ivan Wanis Ruiz Sir and the whole team.

by Klaudia H

2020年5月5日

The instructor made the course very interesting and enjoyable, easy to follow up on ideas and it was made sure that we don't get lost in too much or unnecessary details. The assignments are easy to complete and the course is also faisable with some extra work within shorter period than stated.

by Eda Ü

2020年5月1日

Ivan is such a great teacher! From the introduction video to the end, he managed to keep me engaged all the time! Thank you Ivan! Thank you! And I thank you, Coursera, for giving us the chance to follow such a course during this time. I managed to make a good out of this crisis, thanks to you!

by Beatrice L

2021年5月7日

Very impressive this course , i was really motivated as a beginner , this course challenged me a lot but i dared and succeed !!

Modules are so relevant and very inspiring , i was impressed by your style of communication IVAN

This course will help me a lot for the future , Thanks Coursera !

by Natalia S

2020年4月27日

Have you ever lived through a perfect moment? The one you would like to memorize second by second? To be able to keep every word they said, their every gesture? I felt exactly like this during this course. Now, I have a perfect Spiderman suite with all tools, and I am dying to try them all!

by Carolina N

2020年6月15日

I have been taking online courses, and this one was one of the greatest! Mr. Ruiz enthusiasm and way of presenting help to be motivated throughout the course and even finish it ahead of time. I would definitely recommend taking the course if you want to improve your communication skills.

by Solymosi K

2020年4月18日

It was a fantastic experience! Very practical, well-structured, uses great and relevant example videos and readings. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is outstanding. He really shows a great example of everything that he teaches. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful agenda!

👍👍👍

by Parimal C B

2020年7月6日

The course is awesome, it has helped me to be confident in presenting any topic now. I would recommend this course to people who wanted to learn how to present not only in virtual age but also in person-to-person communication. Thanks to Prof. Ivan Wanis Ruiz for the wonderful course.

by RondaKae K V

2020年10月26日

Very beneficial. One Caution, If you do not know how to make or use a U tube channel (private mode), you may want to figure that out while doing coursework. It is a requirement of submission for final. You also need ability to make a video and a powerpoint. Otherwise, fabulous class!

by Nader R

2021年4月12日

"Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age" taught by Ivan Wanis Ruiz, is an awesome course for anyone looking to:1. Run meetings people are excited to join2. Create impactful presentations that resonate3. Improve your communication techniques for your virtual (and in-person) teams

by Darina S

2020年7月10日

I think this course will be useful not only for managers or CEO but also for people who want to know how to communicate with others. It has different interesting methods and strategies not only for managing the team but also ordering a coffee or motivate your friend not to be late.

by Utkarsh N

2020年6月28日

This course will be really beneficial to boost your communication skills. Mostly for those who are giving presentation in office and for those who want to be a good public speaker. you can also learn different techniques in this course to which will help in your day to day life.

by Yasheel J

2020年6月1日

Ivan Wanis Ruiz is a very engaging Instructor. He has presented complex situations in a very simple way with clear examples to help understand the applications. This course is very worth spending time on, to read the notes, pratice, understand and review. Totally recommended.

by Marianna K

2020年7月26日

Amazing course! I've learned so much and this seminar is the reason that I want to study further about Communications and Marketing. The professor is so passionate with what he's teaching you and captivates your attention from the 1st minute! It was a unique experience for me!

by Alonso Q Y C

2020年6月8日

Ivan is a person you love to hear, he has mastered the art of communicating through a neuroscience and psychology research. Really worth it if you want to upgrade the way you relate with the people around you. He uses sale company examples, so that could be a plus to someone

by Abdulvakhab I

2020年6月8日

I want to thank you for this excellent course I've learned lots of great communication strategies. I also noticed that through this course I've changed, now I'm looking to the same things from different point of view. I can't wait to apply all learned communication tools :)

by João M J L P

2020年7月11日

This is a great course to help in understanding verbal and non-verbal communication. I was very pleased from the moment it started and its speaker is very effective. Great tips on communication strategies and good tips for whom has to do presentations. A must do course!