Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,813件の評価
1,224件のレビュー

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

2020年6月9日

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 1101 - 1125 / 1,231 レビュー

by Yogesh g

2020年5月29日

Good

by Aakash J

2020年5月19日

best

by khandaker e z t

2020年5月11日

Good

by Kevin W A N

2020年4月30日

Good

by Mansi G

2020年4月10日

Nice

by Ahmed E

2020年4月9日

Good

by Kanchan K R

2020年4月9日

good

by Abdullah A Z

2020年5月7日

ok

by Ambika K

2021年10月20日

.

by Manjula S

2021年9月27日

.

by Princy S

2021年9月9日

.

by Deependra C

2021年8月28日

O

by YASHI J

2020年12月20日

v

by Aditi A G

2020年12月14日

I

by Bhavesh L

2020年8月27日

V

by Kumara R N

2020年6月20日

G

by Laith n

2020年4月5日

.

by Aysha S A D

2020年4月1日

I

by Sujatha R

2021年7月26日

Thanks a lot Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz and University of Toronto for putting together a wonderful course and offering it for free to people in India during these troubled times. I learned quite a few things through this course. Especially, the final assignment was of the right level of challenge giving the learners to put into practice a lot of things learned during the four week course. That's when I personally larned, how much of effort went into Ivan's seemingly effortless video presentation througout the course. Thanks once again.

by Janine B

2020年6月30日

I enjoyed Ivan's course very much as it showed me once again where my weaknesses are in public speaking and presenting myself. I am glad that I got a heads up and know the tools how to get better. I absolutely loved the lessons about the 3 communication traps (guilty!), better meetings and how to ask. I will immediately make good use of the information learned in my professional life.

by Marie J

2020年5月12日

This course was quite enjoyable and included a lot of psychology and marketing tactics that could be used successfully when communicating virtually. Howevver, in general, there could have been greater emphasis on virtual communications, as many of the tactics could also be used in Face to Face communication. Definitely well timed for the Coronavirus lockdown though.

by Meghan C

2020年5月3日

I really enjoyed Ivan's presentation style and ability to break down complex concepts into interesting readings and videos. I would highly recommend this course to any professional working in a virtual environment. I had a couple of minor issues with outdated links or those requiring a subscription to read now and I hope these issues are corrected.

by Anirudh S

2020年7月4日

The course really helped me to learn lot about the " presenting yourself " and achieve your goals and influence people. The course videos are really professional shot and the highlights such as important points,tips are nicely depicted. The professor is very convincing and he has a charm of teaching. Really liked every part of it.

by Franklyn R J

2022年2月23日

For oldies like me grappling with communication in this virtual age, the program is essential. I got educated on many issues: to know and categorize your listeners, how to get their attention, etc in virtual mode. Thanks so much Toronto University for doing this service, free of cost for third world learners like me!

by Katya H

2022年6月9日

G​reat cource. The instructor is clear to the point and very charismatic, easy to listen to. He uses all the strategies and provides vivid examples.

T​He only thing I could ask for is more hands on practice. The final work was great, but I wish there was more assignments like that.