Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,819件の評価
1,225件のレビュー

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

2020年6月9日

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 1126 - 1150 / 1,232 レビュー

by Katya H

2022年6月9日

G​reat cource. The instructor is clear to the point and very charismatic, easy to listen to. He uses all the strategies and provides vivid examples.

T​He only thing I could ask for is more hands on practice. The final work was great, but I wish there was more assignments like that.

by Amir M

2021年3月8日

I learned a lot in this course, I am able to manage my communication with other people of various ages by using the numerous kinds of skills that I have learned specially in virtual age and I really appreciate the instructor and Coursera administrator. Thank you.

by EgoSum P

2020年5月16日

i'd like to thank Prof. Ivan. This course, Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age, has truly brought new knowledge in the world of communication. Hoping to apply everything I learned from it in my daily work and life. Kudos!

by josephr t

2020年5月18日

It was a very fascinating experience to know about how to make presentations, and how best we can manage with our colleagues in our work place . Communication skills using psychology really helps us to make our job easy.

by Hafsa K

2020年7月9日

It was great doing this course and I really like the way presenter presents his ideas. Not for a single time I felt bored during Sir. Ivan's videos. Well executed.

Thanks coursera for putting up such courses like this.

by Shalibhadra s

2020年4月27日

A very good skill to add for upcoming professional and even for those with experience. Virtual communication has become inevitable, it's not future, it's already here. So anybody wanting an edge should do this course.

by Desmond T

2020年7月21日

This is a good course as it helps me to communicate well in my work as well as the learning of the presentation. It helps me to complete this course at my own pace and finally completed it. Thank you!

by Faryal A

2020年7月1日

The concepts and techniques discussed by the professor were very interesting and helpful. Moreover, the practical assignment at the end of this course made the learning more fruitful.

by Stanley D

2020年8月30日

Overall, very helpful and useful - contains many useful concepts like the three traps, Area 47, GOS. I think it would also be useful if it contained an overview of orator skills.

by Ishmam I A

2020年6月16日

It’s an amazing course to do. One can learn how to communicate in virtual age and how to implement in your practicle life from this course.I recommend everyone to do this course.

by Roman R

2020年6月2日

In my opinion that more quizez and other forms of checking the assimilation and memorizing of the course materials should be implemented. The tutor was excellent, by the way.

by Aanuoluwapo O

2020年5月3日

I enjoyed learning here. The instructor is a wonderful teacher. The course is bulky, I have to learn a lot of things within a small period of time but it was worth it.

by Omar A O

2020年4月18日

Interesting course with useful, straight to the point techniques, tactics and strategies that come in handy especially in this era of isolation and working from home.

by David V

2020年7月12日

As with everything, what you put in is what you get out. Some good ideas and tips in this course, which I have already implemented with good effect. Recommended.

by Siddhesh S M

2020年6月9日

This course taught me how to do virtual communication in simple & easy way with new concepts damm intresting & i can use them in future. Thanks to Coursera

by Moritz W R

2020年4月26日

Great course! I learned a lot. The only thing I would like, is more recab-sessions and maybe that the topics were a little bit more connected to eachother.

by Muhammad S R

2020年7月6日

Basic IDEA, how to get involved with others in communication effectively. Some Do and Don't. And a new way of creating presentation 'Pecha Kucha'.

by Deleted A

2020年8月11日

Good compilation, good learning resources and neatly presented. The only place it felt off were the few where slight manipulation seemed implied.

by Vijay M

2020年5月17日

Very insightful course. Sharing not just tips but tools for enhancing communication skills to meet the requirements of the digital age.

by Badal S

2020年4月27日

It was a effective and to-the -point course. The resources helped me to grasp the idea properly and i had a great learning experience

by Santanu C

2020年5月5日

Learnt to make conversation better nd in our student life lazy rule,penchants Kuching format of slides will help us a lot in future

by Rahul T

2020年5月19日

Instructor has designed this course really well and is able to engage eyes through the course. Learned a lot through this course.

by Kiran N P

2020年6月17日

Its very new to me being virtual communication activity was very good and need some personality development edition coruse

by V C

2020年12月24日

Charismatic teacher, good material but discussions are useless: nobody tries to use the brain, just drops couple symbols(

by Preetha S

2020年6月9日

An interesting way to learn the techniques of communication. Great mentor with entertaining subject matters.