Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,286件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 51 - 75 / 303 レビュー

by 黄颖琦 ( H

Jun 17, 2020

It's really helpful! many theories and ideas about communication and media are shared in this MOOC! I like it~ If you're interested in this field, never hesitate to join this course~

by Lucia H

Aug 09, 2016

An awesome course, very interesting and the teaching method was awesome. Loved the drawings presented, it made it a lot easier. Hope to be studying at this University in the future.

by Lucero P

Jun 14, 2017

I like this course, I am stuying my first week and this course gives away interactive classes that we don't need more to understand the importance of Communications in our Society.

by Bui T M C

Mar 18, 2017

It is an interesting and interactive course. I have learnt basic Communication science theories with a visual and understandable methods. Thank you so much for your great course!

by Jemimah K B S

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you for your hardwork! Thanks for the videos and that you have tried hard in compressing such an elaborate and comprehensive study in such simple and quick ways. Keep on!

by Sandra P

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course, really well designed, the methodology is clear, comprehensive and easy to follow. It leaves you with the desire to take amore advanced course on the subject.

by Laura R L

Feb 18, 2018

One of the most complete and accurate (in terms of scope of topics and its articulation throught the whole course) courses on Coursera platform I've taken! Thanks very much.

by Yin W

Jan 12, 2016

From the first two lessons, I learned the general ideas and brief history of communication science, which provides me a frame and an overall picture of developmental path.

by Pedro R

Sep 08, 2017

Es un muy buen curso introductorio. Bastante completo, preciso y actualizado. Gracias al equipo y a su excelente narrador, Rutger de Graaf. Thanks a lot. Success for all!

by Ana G

Oct 17, 2015

Great! Concise and comprehensive at the same time! Exactly what an introductory class should offer you: a good presentation of the field and a healthy sense of curiosity.

by Sorabh T

May 04, 2016

It was really fun studying this MOOC. I had a really wonderful experience even though I'm not a Communication Science major (I just took it out of curiosity to learn!).

by Gabriela M M

Sep 11, 2015

Very well structured and concise information.

Unlike the classic "Introduction to communication theory" class that's available in most of the Universities worldwide :)

by Rajendra T

Feb 23, 2020

Short and concise course to educate oneself about dynamics of communication in society. Quiz questions are very well adapted to check the understanding of the topics.

by Khoutyz I

May 23, 2020

concise, clear and detailed presentation of main communication theories illustrated by real-life examples and presented in beautifully arranged presentation slides

by Arunee S

May 09, 2020

I learnt a lot of new things in this course. I gained much more than I had expected. I will keep studying on comm sci and apply this knowledge to my daily work.

by THOTA R

Apr 25, 2020

Every person need have communication skills, because it became a part of every individual life. This MOOC helped me understand about commnication much better.

by TIMUR A

Jun 25, 2020

It was an incredible experience. All the video lectures were very informative with great practical examples that help understand each topic in detail.

by Souabou T

Oct 13, 2018

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

by Chloé H

May 03, 2020

Just awesome, slides are really well done, the course is really interesting and gives us a good first image and knowledge of Communication!

by César

Dec 27, 2015

Ofrece lo que el titulo pone, el alumno puede investigar y complementar el curso con lecturas adicionales y debate entre los comentarios.

by María J

Mar 05, 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

by Raktim D

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! I got valuable insights on communication science and media that I can use in my own field of study and work. Thank you!

by Hediye A

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

by Carlos A M G

Aug 21, 2018

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

by Natasha

Dec 06, 2015

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it