Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,599件の評価
363件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

ZK
2020年3月4日

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
2017年2月20日

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 51 - 75 / 357 レビュー

by Pooja I

2015年9月2日

really helped in clearly understanding the various theories of communication as a concept. thank you for developing such a wonderful MOOC. waiting for some more courses from the University of Amsterdam so that I can learn something else.

by William H R

2015年10月26日

The bulk of the material in this course intersects many disciplines (history, philosophy, psychology). Almost all of the material and information was new to me -- and I found each lesson interesting.

So much value offered for free.

by 韩梅

2015年9月27日

This course introduces some basic but important concepts and theories of communication. It fits new leraners even through they knew nothing before. And most importantly, the doctor is so wit and helpful that I like the class best.

by Catalina G

2019年6月10日

A very creative course, full of valuable information shared through a dynamic and attractive method, practical and easy to follow. It was very interesting! I learned a lot and I want to continue taking courses by this platform!

by geraldine o

2021年3月22日

Rutger is a great teacher, communicator and theorist! Some of the questions on the Final Exam's 3 and 4 was hard to find the material from the videos; it was a lot to learn in a short space of time!

Ek dink jy is wonderlik!

by Jasmine R N

2020年11月29日

I always find Communication Science is interesting. Now, I've completed my first step in order to learn all about it. Can't wait to have another journey with UvA, especially with Mr. de Graaf's class. Thank you, Coursera

by Maxim S

2015年9月8日

Really interesting course. Useful and applicable in marketing, branding and public relations. Also good for those who want to expand their understanding of mass media and socio-cultural influence on each and every of us.

by SongWanlu

2015年8月16日

Fundamental but really inspiring courses, extremely helpful for starter and those want to enhance their basic theoretical learning of communication.

Clearly explain and expand the concepts of communication theories.

by Sinethemba D

2020年6月28日

This course was very interesting as I have learnt a lot of information that I did not know about communication. I will also be able to use my knowledge in the future. I benefited a lot from studying this course.

by Deleted A

2017年9月22日

A great course for those who not only just begin learning about communication but also want to dig deeper to this field. The lessons include images, explanation helping learners approaching more effectively.

by Olivia J

2015年11月25日

Excellent introduction to the subject - clear, concise and engaging. A very condensed overview of the key topics, which is exactly what I expected/wanted, and presented in a friendly and enthusiastic way.

by Mirza

2021年9月26日

I have learnt alot from this course everyone should participate and this kind of courses are helpful in careers every institute should take these courses in there respective short term vocational syllabus

by Zaheer K

2020年3月5日

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

by 毕琳

2016年3月4日

it's very basic but excellent framework course about communication science. enlightening and inspire functions from either historical level or 3 mainstream approaches for communication study.

by Lucero P

2017年6月14日

I like this course, I am stuying my first week and this course gives away interactive classes that we don't need more to understand the importance of Communications in our Society.

by jemay k

2020年6月9日

Thank you for your hardwork! Thanks for the videos and that you have tried hard in compressing such an elaborate and comprehensive study in such simple and quick ways. Keep on!

by Sandra P

2020年6月14日

Excellent course, really well designed, the methodology is clear, comprehensive and easy to follow. It leaves you with the desire to take amore advanced course on the subject.

by Lyndre N

2021年8月27日

A really insightful course, I would highly recommend it for any researchers working in scientific fields to help understand the basics and theories of communication science.

by Laura R L

2018年2月18日

One of the most complete and accurate (in terms of scope of topics and its articulation throught the whole course) courses on Coursera platform I've taken! Thanks very much.

by Yin W

2016年1月12日

From the first two lessons, I learned the general ideas and brief history of communication science, which provides me a frame and an overall picture of developmental path.

by Pedro R

2017年9月8日

Es un muy buen curso introductorio. Bastante completo, preciso y actualizado. Gracias al equipo y a su excelente narrador, Rutger de Graaf. Thanks a lot. Success for all!

by Sorabh T

2016年5月4日

It was really fun studying this MOOC. I had a really wonderful experience even though I'm not a Communication Science major (I just took it out of curiosity to learn!).

by Khalid A

2021年3月6日

the only criticism is that the volume in the videos should be adjusted, some are very low where i have to use headphones and most of them are not at good volume level.

by Gabriela M M

2015年9月11日

Very well structured and concise information.

Unlike the classic "Introduction to communication theory" class that's available in most of the Universities worldwide :)

by Rajendra T

2020年2月23日

Short and concise course to educate oneself about dynamics of communication in society. Quiz questions are very well adapted to check the understanding of the topics.