Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,551件の評価
356件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

ZK
2020年3月4日

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
2017年2月20日

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 26 - 50 / 351 レビュー

by Галина В

2020年5月26日

Dear Rutger de Graaf, I just finished the course Introduction to Communication Science

and I am very excited! Thank you so much for a very interesting and educational course.

I really think that I will enjoy this experience. I must say that I am beyond grateful for the things learned in your course. Thank you and all the team of your university!

by Lisa R

2016年1月22日

I truly enjoyed the content as well as the format of this class. While the pace was very swift, it was apparent that a lot of thought was put into developing this course. I feel like I've gained a quality education on the basic introductory information to Communication Science. The Little Box of Nuances inspire me to further explore this subject.

by Tastanbekova K

2020年5月18日

I got a lot of new interesting information, I needed. It helped me to understand the society and media, and how these two systems work together. I really appreciated the way information was given. Also, it was easy for me to understand the language itself, English is my third language, but is wasn’t a problem, not even a little. Thank you!

by Sunny M

2015年10月25日

This course inspires me to observe, think about and analyze our media, culture and the society as a whole. After finishing the course, my horizon has been broadened, and I ammore interested in getting to know and read more about communication science as a way to support my career planning. I feel very glad that I took this course.

by Alsaad A

2020年5月2日

This Online course was a very interesting course to me. I have learnt lots of new things and they are really interesting. The videos are not much lengthy and you'll never feel bored watching and learning them. Thanks to Introduction to Communication Science team and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to do this course.

by Tom R

2016年1月1日

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course material clarified many of the things I had learned during my years working in the communications field. The supporting material was excellent, the videos were well done, helpful assignments and the final exam was an excellent review of the course material.

by Sheinna M C

2020年5月24日

Coming from a science background, this course helped me understand how different media reports Covid-19 news all over the world. Aside from the current pandemic, it also helped me understand how we communicate; made me recount similar experiences as the presented examples in the theories.

by VARUN N

2020年4月13日

the course was very informative and helpful , it really helped me understand the concept of communication and the different way it can be used , and how it can be used to influence and persuade people , the professor had great knowledge on the subject , he explained the concepts very well

by Gert C P

2018年9月10日

Fantastic Introduction and wonderfully laid out when I did it. I enjoyed learning about communication and how noise and coding/decoding will stifle communication as well as how understanding these concepts will help people overcome barriers resulting in better, clearer communication.

by Florentina C

2015年8月20日

I really enjoy participating in this course. It is very well structured and explained so that one can easily remember and put on a timeline the different historical, sociological and scientifically aspects of the communication. I recommend it to all working in the field.

by Atokia T

2020年4月18日

I WILL BE GREATFUL TO OUR BELOVED TEACHER. HE TAUGHT ME VERY WELL. I HOPE THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME A LOT IN MY FUTURE STUDY. THANK YOU SO MUCH.ONE MORE THING I WANT TO SHARE THAT, I FOUND THE LESSONS OF WEEK -2 HARD. IT WAS HARD FOR ME.OTHERWISE, EVERYTHING WAS OKAY.

by Mainá P P R

2016年12月4日

This course transmited good examples, and taught us to think about the media, in general, and the paper it has in our lives. But I think the more important thing was that our teacher taught us how to construct a different way to look at the world aroud us. Thank you!

by Rohit N

2015年8月18日

It has been great enlightening experience with this subject, I never knew such depths of this matter before I completed this course. Communication is the basis for success or failure for topic. I thank you courser & University of Amsterdam for bring this course

by Daniel K S d L

2020年8月9日

Excelente curso, ideal para quem não tem noções do tema e também para quem já conhece um pouco, ou estuda a área. Grande quantidade de conteúdo relevante, de forma bem explicada e com testes que realmente colocam em prática o que foi apresentado. Parabéns.

by Jana A

2020年5月14日

Really well planned, structured course with lots of ideas that can be developed and researched further. Also tests are quite challenging and demands a real understanding of the subject as most of the questions are not that straight - forward. Thank you!

by Jiajia X

2016年3月16日

I think the difficulty of the course and progress is very suitable for beginners, you can see very attentively when producing, I looked up some information in learning, think that teacher is very clear. So this course I'm very satisfied, very happy!

by Bernadette T E T

2020年2月19日

This course is well-structured and easy to understand as the content is broken down into bite-sized information. The notes done for the first two weeks are especially helpful in learning how to format my own notes for my own revision and learning!

by IOANNA B

2019年8月4日

If you are familiar with social sciences theories, you will find it highly interested to learn new and even adapt your already known theories from similar sciences like phycology, sociology. It was easy and really interesting. Great introduction!

by Daria B

2016年9月29日

It was an awesome course with very relevant material from different scientific perspectives. I am really happy that I took this exactly course. Thank you for fantastic presentations, notes and interactive discussions. It was a real pleasure.

by Pooja I

2015年9月2日

really helped in clearly understanding the various theories of communication as a concept. thank you for developing such a wonderful MOOC. waiting for some more courses from the University of Amsterdam so that I can learn something else.

by William H R

2015年10月26日

The bulk of the material in this course intersects many disciplines (history, philosophy, psychology). Almost all of the material and information was new to me -- and I found each lesson interesting.

So much value offered for free.

by 韩梅

2015年9月27日

This course introduces some basic but important concepts and theories of communication. It fits new leraners even through they knew nothing before. And most importantly, the doctor is so wit and helpful that I like the class best.

by Paz C G R

2019年6月10日

A very creative course, full of valuable information shared through a dynamic and attractive method, practical and easy to follow. It was very interesting! I learned a lot and I want to continue taking courses by this platform!

by geraldine o

2021年3月22日

Rutger is a great teacher, communicator and theorist! Some of the questions on the Final Exam's 3 and 4 was hard to find the material from the videos; it was a lot to learn in a short space of time!

Ek dink jy is wonderlik!