Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
881件の評価
207件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 26 - 50 / 204 レビュー

by 韩梅

Sep 27, 2015

This course introduces some basic but important concepts and theories of communication. It fits new leraners even through they knew nothing before. And most importantly, the doctor is so wit and helpful that I like the class best.

by Catalina G R

Jun 10, 2019

A very creative course, full of valuable information shared through a dynamic and attractive method, practical and easy to follow. It was very interesting! I learned a lot and I want to continue taking courses by this platform!

by Maxim S

Sep 08, 2015

Really interesting course. Useful and applicable in marketing, branding and public relations. Also good for those who want to expand their understanding of mass media and socio-cultural influence on each and every of us.

by SongWanlu

Aug 16, 2015

Fundamental but really inspiring courses, extremely helpful for starter and those want to enhance their basic theoretical learning of communication.

Clearly explain and expand the concepts of communication theories.

by Trang

Sep 22, 2017

A great course for those who not only just begin learning about communication but also want to dig deeper to this field. The lessons include images, explanation helping learners approaching more effectively.

by Olivia J

Nov 25, 2015

Excellent introduction to the subject - clear, concise and engaging. A very condensed overview of the key topics, which is exactly what I expected/wanted, and presented in a friendly and enthusiastic way.

by 毕琳

Mar 04, 2016

it's very basic but excellent framework course about communication science. enlightening and inspire functions from either historical level or 3 mainstream approaches for communication study.

by Lucy H

Aug 09, 2016

An awesome course, very interesting and the teaching method was awesome. Loved the drawings presented, it made it a lot easier. Hope to be studying at this University in the future.

by Lucero P

Jun 14, 2017

I like this course, I am stuying my first week and this course gives away interactive classes that we don't need more to understand the importance of Communications in our Society.

by Bui T M C

Mar 18, 2017

It is an interesting and interactive course. I have learnt basic Communication science theories with a visual and understandable methods. Thank you so much for your great course!

by Laura R L

Feb 18, 2018

One of the most complete and accurate (in terms of scope of topics and its articulation throught the whole course) courses on Coursera platform I've taken! Thanks very much.

by Yin W

Jan 12, 2016

From the first two lessons, I learned the general ideas and brief history of communication science, which provides me a frame and an overall picture of developmental path.

by Pedro R

Sep 08, 2017

Es un muy buen curso introductorio. Bastante completo, preciso y actualizado. Gracias al equipo y a su excelente narrador, Rutger de Graaf. Thanks a lot. Success for all!

by Ana G

Oct 17, 2015

Great! Concise and comprehensive at the same time! Exactly what an introductory class should offer you: a good presentation of the field and a healthy sense of curiosity.

by Sorabh T

May 04, 2016

It was really fun studying this MOOC. I had a really wonderful experience even though I'm not a Communication Science major (I just took it out of curiosity to learn!).

by Gabriela M M

Sep 11, 2015

Very well structured and concise information.

Unlike the classic "Introduction to communication theory" class that's available in most of the Universities worldwide :)

by Souabou T

Oct 13, 2018

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

by César

Dec 27, 2015

Ofrece lo que el titulo pone, el alumno puede investigar y complementar el curso con lecturas adicionales y debate entre los comentarios.

by María J

Mar 05, 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

by Hediye A

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

by Carlos A M G

Aug 21, 2018

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

by Natasha

Dec 06, 2015

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it

by zyue

Jan 29, 2018

Really helpful!it‘s an interesting course, which helps me to have a deep understanding of communicaiton theory.

by Rachael M

Feb 23, 2016

This was a great introductory course into the world of Communication Science. I learned a lot from this course.

by Nurzhan A

Mar 10, 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.