Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
881件の評価
207件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 51 - 75 / 205 レビュー

by Zoë W

Nov 03, 2015

An excellent course, very interesting material, extremely well presented. Thanks so much for providing it.

by ZAHIDUR R S

Apr 23, 2017

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

by Shweta

Sep 22, 2015

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

by JOSÉ L L

Nov 20, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy buenos para estudiantes y profesores de la Carrera de Comunicación. Lo recomiendo

by Felipe d J G M

Mar 20, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable. MUCHAS GRACIAS al profesor

Rutger de Graaf, PhD y a todo el staff.

by 武昊阳

Sep 30, 2016

我的本科专业是广告学,课程里有传播学概论这门课,但是学校老师也好,教材也好,课堂也好,效果都不好。在coursera学完这门课以后,我才真正对传播学有了一个入门的了解,也产生了继续学习研究的兴趣。感谢!

by DarlingLOK

Mar 08, 2017

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

by Mohamed G

Aug 17, 2017

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

by Colum D

Aug 28, 2016

A great introduction to the Science of Communication, very interesting and properly articulated.

by Tomas P

Feb 04, 2016

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo ya que brinda mucha información y al mismo tiempo es entretenido.

by Bahram H

Nov 29, 2015

Great course. Many thanks to this amazing University and its staff for making the world better.

by Andrea G

Sep 14, 2015

Great material, great methodology and lots of knowledge to apply in a communicators daily work.

by 吴正达

Jun 24, 2018

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

by renata c

Jan 31, 2016

Great course! Great capacity for synthesis of complex subjects, and tests are very useful

by Motisola M A

Mar 09, 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

by María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

by 藤井一樹

Nov 09, 2019

The course goes deep in the discipline of media and communication studies, I loved it!

by Sultan A M S A

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing Course with a lot of useful information that will help you in your daily life

by Mario H U B

Apr 13, 2017

Hard; lot of theory, much information... but very complete. Very good course! Thanks!

by Mziwandile M

Aug 24, 2019

Best MOOC. Well presented. And aligned with my interest. Outstanding Professor.

by Sabuat U

Oct 17, 2017

Una excelente opción para conectarse con esta carrera. Lo recomiendo altamente.

by Jason L

Nov 30, 2016

This course is awesome! I learned a lot about communication science from this.

by Gustavo M A A

May 06, 2017

Un excelente curso para comenzar el estudio de la ciencia de la comunicación.

by 庄昕

Oct 07, 2015

very impressive course but the accent........................................

by PORTE

Sep 24, 2015

very useful and completementary vision....

very nice work, interprets and MOOC