Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
881件の評価
207件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 176 - 200 / 205 レビュー

by Kira B

Jan 01, 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

by Alejandro C

Oct 07, 2016

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

by 易海菲

Dec 05, 2015

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

by Κωνσταντίνος-Ελευθέριος Γ

Oct 11, 2015

i think its a good way to introduce someone with little experience to communications science

by John P S

Dec 05, 2017

A highly relevant study of communication from an European perspective.

by Deleted A

Sep 17, 2016

I love the example stories, very simple and effective. Thank you!

by Rosemay B

Sep 04, 2015

It was interesting. Thank you for the french subtitle

by Paulus R G

Oct 28, 2016

Give me new perspective in communication science

by Eliana R d S

Jul 04, 2016

Estou adorando o curso. Muito bem estruturado!

by Marco S

Mar 19, 2018

Way too many quizes! Otherwise interesting.

by Freddie

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and informative course.

by Zsuzsanna K T

Sep 25, 2015

Informative though a little basic.

by Natalia P

Oct 08, 2015

Very interesting and engaging!

by Edgar M

Sep 05, 2015

A ver good course!

by Xiaoshuang F

Jan 06, 2016

nice teaching

by Friederike S

Mar 09, 2019

The content of the course is good for an introductory course. Sometimes important concepts are only briefly mentioned, while a lot of time is spent on less important things. Self-evaluation with the weekly quizzes is limited, because the given answers are hidden. You only know which question you got wrong, but not which was the wrong answer. This is completely useless, when the question was "Which statement is true" but the statements are not shown - How do you know which part you have to study more thoroughly?

by Yu S

Sep 06, 2015

The course is all comprehensive about models and concepts of communication science, however the break-down into small lectures turn out to be too brief in my opinion to develop rich understanding of the subject. It would be more conducive that lecturer expands more on the cutting edge study and research, to give people a sense of the finding of the field and its benefits.

by Vabis E D

Aug 14, 2015

The videos lacks clarity, not loud enough and at instances it's ungrammatical.

Certainly, there ALWAYS WILL be scope of improvement and although, it was moderately enlightening, thank you for producing this course (quite credibly flexible)

by Nedyu Y

Jun 01, 2019

The course gives some basic overview, but personally could not see the benefit, consequently it was not very useful for me. Lector uses very theoretical and distant language, which makes the content kind of boring.

by Anick-Marie B

Sep 07, 2015

I'm leaving because I can't keep up with an 8 week course given in 4 weeks, and even less if the course keep on refering to the 8 weeks time frame. A pity, I loved this course.

by Taylor R

Nov 08, 2015

This is a brief overview, basically food for thought. I liked the small portions this course was broken into, it made it all the more accessible.

by Marios

Apr 17, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

b

a

c

k

g

r

o

u

n

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

a

n

d

e

x

p

o

s

i

t

i

o

n

t

o

n

e

w

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

o

n

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

,

m

a

n

y

o

f

t

h

e

q

u

e

s

t

i

o

n

i

n

t

h

e

t

e

s

t

s

w

e

r

e

b

a

d

l

y

o

r

n

o

t

c

o

v

e

r

e

d

a

t

a

l

l

d

u

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

v

i

d

e

o

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

.

by Alessandra A

Feb 19, 2018

It's a very intresting course with which you can learn the basic mechanism of communication and the development of this important science

by Terry C

Jun 06, 2017

Interesting course - but "padded out" to fill the four weeks. Study aids would be nice (e.g. copies of PowerPoints used in instruction)

by alex s

Jun 26, 2017

Quizzes too hard and don't make sense and too many of them. Maybe quiz, paper or final exam.