Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
873件の評価
206件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 26 - 50 / 203 レビュー

by Natasha

Dec 06, 2015

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it

by Tomas P

Feb 04, 2016

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo ya que brinda mucha información y al mismo tiempo es entretenido.

by Maria K

Nov 04, 2017

It was a nice experience for me! Thank you!

by Alexander J R F

Apr 03, 2017

Great I have learned a lot from this course! Recommended 100%

by Lucy H

Aug 09, 2016

An awesome course, very interesting and the teaching method was awesome. Loved the drawings presented, it made it a lot easier. Hope to be studying at this University in the future.

by Marianne I

May 01, 2018

Very interesting and useful for my work.

by Opara E C

Oct 10, 2015

very fascinating course

by Olivia J

Nov 25, 2015

Excellent introduction to the subject - clear, concise and engaging. A very condensed overview of the key topics, which is exactly what I expected/wanted, and presented in a friendly and enthusiastic way.

by 吴正达

Jun 24, 2018

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

by Hediye A

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

by Zhihui Y

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent!

by Gustavo M A A

May 06, 2017

Un excelente curso para comenzar el estudio de la ciencia de la comunicación.

by Pedro R

Sep 08, 2017

Es un muy buen curso introductorio. Bastante completo, preciso y actualizado. Gracias al equipo y a su excelente narrador, Rutger de Graaf. Thanks a lot. Success for all!

by DarlingLOK

Mar 08, 2017

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

by hinc

Mar 16, 2016

I think the difficulty of the course and progress is very suitable for beginners, you can see very attentively when producing, I looked up some information in learning, think that teacher is very clear. So this course I'm very satisfied, very happy!

by Yin W

Jan 12, 2016

From the first two lessons, I learned the general ideas and brief history of communication science, which provides me a frame and an overall picture of developmental path.

by maria a g a

Jul 21, 2017

muy bueno

by norma v v

Apr 01, 2016

;)

by Reina E T M

Feb 09, 2018

excelent

by ZAHIDUR R S

Apr 23, 2017

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

by Daniel A N P

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent

by Tingxin Y

Feb 17, 2018

I love this lesson not only because I am interested in this scientific discipline but because the teaching method is fun and clear as well. Also, I like the illustrations! It gives us explicit outlines about the content. I would like to see more advanced lessons of communication of science in Coursera.

Thank you!

by Matt T

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I've taken and completed and it was very well put-together. Videos were of a reasonable length and interesting, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to test my learning and make me think. For anyone interested in the topic, I would recommend taking this course.

by Nurzhan A

Mar 10, 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

by María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.