Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
871件の評価
206件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 51 - 75 / 203 レビュー

by ZAHIDUR R S

Apr 23, 2017

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

by Daniel A N P

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent

by Tingxin Y

Feb 17, 2018

I love this lesson not only because I am interested in this scientific discipline but because the teaching method is fun and clear as well. Also, I like the illustrations! It gives us explicit outlines about the content. I would like to see more advanced lessons of communication of science in Coursera.

Thank you!

by María F P A

Feb 19, 2018

Videos ilustrativos que facilitan el aprendizaje.

by Ana G

Oct 17, 2015

Great! Concise and comprehensive at the same time! Exactly what an introductory class should offer you: a good presentation of the field and a healthy sense of curiosity.

by Matt T

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I've taken and completed and it was very well put-together. Videos were of a reasonable length and interesting, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to test my learning and make me think. For anyone interested in the topic, I would recommend taking this course.

by Nurzhan A

Mar 10, 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

by María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

by Youngsam

Aug 13, 2017

Good to learn general topic of communication science

by Svitlana

Aug 18, 2015

The teacher speaks too fast.

by Ahmed I

Sep 02, 2015

Interesting

by BHARAT N M

Oct 10, 2016

This is a best course for the Beginners in the Communication.

by Nina C

Sep 30, 2015

The Prof is awsome! I love love love the course

by Maria I

Oct 10, 2017

S

by William H R

Oct 26, 2015

The bulk of the material in this course intersects many disciplines (history, philosophy, psychology). Almost all of the material and information was new to me -- and I found each lesson interesting.

So much value offered for free.

by Pedro H P O

Sep 28, 2015

Very useful course!

by Jorge D R R

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent Course!!!

by Mario H U B

Apr 13, 2017

Hard; lot of theory, much information... but very complete. Very good course! Thanks!

by Ana C N d O

Dec 02, 2015

Perfect!

by Shweta

Sep 22, 2015

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

by Sergiu

Oct 13, 2015

Great and extremely helpful MOOC. Thank you!

by Laura R L

Feb 18, 2018

One of the most complete and accurate (in terms of scope of topics and its articulation throught the whole course) courses on Coursera platform I've taken! Thanks very much.

by Maria T

Nov 26, 2017

Very good course. Thank you.

by Esraa T

Sep 19, 2015

great mooc

by Lisa R

Jan 23, 2016

I truly enjoyed the content as well as the format of this class. While the pace was very swift, it was apparent that a lot of thought was put into developing this course. I feel like I've gained a quality education on the basic introductory information to Communication Science. The Little Box of Nuances inspire me to further explore this subject.