Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Managing Employee Compensation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,579件の評価
368件のレビュー

コースについて

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

人気のレビュー

KM

2019年4月22日

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

2020年5月7日

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

フィルター:

Managing Employee Compensation: 326 - 350 / 368 レビュー

by Maria J

2018年1月10日

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

by Loi S M

2020年8月9日

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

by Dr A B

2020年8月29日

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

by Neha P

2020年7月12日

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

by Дмитрий Л

2017年9月24日

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

by SHRESTHA M

2020年4月22日

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

by Daniela C N

2021年3月12日

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

by Felicia G

2017年9月20日

This course was challenging but very insightful.

by Avereliya

2017年1月16日

Good course content with great examples

by Kadisha R H

2017年9月11日

Very interesting & enlightening course

by Asad M

2020年3月18日

good knowledge related course

by Sai M M

2020年10月6日

it was really great learning

by POOJA R S

2020年8月6日

helpful and knowledgeable

by hima n k

2021年5月31日

audio was not good

by CHARITY K

2021年3月6日

very informative

by holly

2019年1月18日

well organized

by Isaline

2018年3月29日

Great course!

by SurgeStudy

2019年1月14日

great course

by Abhishek K

2022年5月7日

alright

by YECHAN K

2020年5月19日

good

by Danilo V

2018年8月21日

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

by Renu M

2018年4月24日

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

by Dinu K D

2020年9月15日

I feel that the US norms on pay compliance piece can be removed for Non-US folks, as it does not make any sense to complete the same. Apart from that, I feel it has opened up a lot of untapped areas with respect to compensation. Thanks to both the professors.

by Victoria M

2018年7月23日

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

by Zsolt A H

2020年5月31日

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.