Chevron Left
A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone) に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
65件の評価
11件のレビュー

コースについて

In this final course, you will put together your knowledge from Courses 1, 2 and 3 to implement a complete RL solution to a problem. This capstone will let you see how each component---problem formulation, algorithm selection, parameter selection and representation design---fits together into a complete solution, and how to make appropriate choices when deploying RL in the real world. This project will require you to implement both the environment to stimulate your problem, and a control agent with Neural Network function approximation. In addition, you will conduct a scientific study of your learning system to develop your ability to assess the robustness of RL agents. To use RL in the real world, it is critical to (a) appropriately formalize the problem as an MDP, (b) select appropriate algorithms, (c ) identify what choices in your implementation will have large impacts on performance and (d) validate the expected behaviour of your algorithms. This capstone is valuable for anyone who is planning on using RL to solve real problems. To be successful in this course, you will need to have completed Courses 1, 2, and 3 of this Specialization or the equivalent. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Complete an RL solution to a problem, starting from problem formulation, appropriate algorithm selection and implementation and empirical study into the effectiveness of the solution....

人気のレビュー

JS

Dec 06, 2019

This course changed my life! It was so good and I learned so much. I can't believe I'm now an astronaut. Next mission: go to Mars!

SA

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent final course for the specialization. Moon Lander project was informative and fun.

フィルター:

A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone): 1 - 11 / 11 レビュー

by Daniel M

Nov 07, 2019

A great course/specialization, and the one in reinforcement learning you were looking for. A lot of work has been put into creating this specialization. Maybe a bit less into this last course (capstone) which consists of a patchwork of lectures from previous courses and some new ones. The capstone project is not fundamentally different from assignments in previous courses. Be aware, even if you’ve made it through the whole specialization it most likely doesn’t mean that you will be ready to return to your own area of interest/expertise and implement an RL project from scratch. Still, I would highly recommend taking the full specialization if you meet the programming prerequisites.

by David C

Nov 13, 2019

Very good lectures - very informative and on point when it comes to theory but lacking in actual application of the theory. However, the projects are TERRIBLE. They could actually be very good, but there is simply not enough information in the descriptions to be very useful. None of the lectures discuss the details of how to implement any of the topics and the projects basically set things up but provide no information on what is actually expected to be done. They need to either discuss the basics or provide pointers to resources that provide that description. Some of the forums are helpful in clarifying things, but the projects really need someone knowledgeable in this area to rework things extensively.

by Andrew D G

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent course and specialization

by koji t

Nov 18, 2019

This course was the best course for me as a beginner in reinforcement learning.

by Akash B

Dec 08, 2019

This capstone project is really amazing as how it gives the overall expertise understanding for experimentation and how to implement the algorithm. From MDP to scientific selection of meta-parameters are really important to decide about how should be make an agent, but there are lots of considerations.Overall, this was a great experience and would remember the instructors for all my life. Thanks.

by Justin S

Dec 06, 2019

This course changed my life! It was so good and I learned so much. I can't believe I'm now an astronaut. Next mission: go to Mars!

by Stewart A

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent final course for the specialization. Moon Lander project was informative and fun.

by Chang, W C

Nov 09, 2019

Enjoyable.

by Mateusz K

Nov 16, 2019

In my opinion, the capstone should've included more development and or programming. I liked having to develop NN action-value function approximator, but the parameter study was a bit too simple (should've had more code content).

by Yichen W

Dec 04, 2019

The comments given by the auto grader is not informative of the errors causing problem, and not sensitive enough to capture problems with action selection steps based on current state.

by Manuel V d S

Nov 07, 2019

Not worth it.