Chevron Left
Introduction to Bayesian Statistics に戻る

データプリックス による Introduction to Bayesian Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

コースについて

The objective of this course is to introduce Computational Statistics to aspiring or new data scientists. The attendees will start off by learning the basics of probability, Bayesian modeling and inference. This will be the first course in a specialization of three courses .Python and Jupyter notebooks will be used throughout this course to illustrate and perform Bayesian modeling. The course website is located at https://sjster.github.io/introduction_to_computational_statistics/docs/index.html. The course notebooks can be downloaded from this website by following the instructions on page https://sjster.github.io/introduction_to_computational_statistics/docs/getting_started.html. The instructors for this course will be Dr. Srijith Rajamohan and Dr. Robert Settlage....

人気のレビュー

フィルター:

Introduction to Bayesian Statistics: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by Mars G

2021年8月14日

This course would be a bit hard for "complete" beginners, but would be enough for people who wish to refresh knowledge about Bayesian inference and stuff. The notes and codes are very good!!

by stephane d

2021年11月11日

Clear explanations with lots of small examples to illustrate the material. The text provided in the slides is interesting but it should just be provided in support of the code and the slides should be used to show visual examples. I still recommend this course.

by Anupam G

2021年7月21日

Rather an easy course to follow.

by Tyler W

2021年5月23日

Great content, short explanations of complex topics are well explained, but there are unacceptable number of typos and grammatical errors in the accompanying notebooks. It's very obvious from the alarming number of mistakes that none of the content was proofread before publishing.

by Eli K

2021年5月18日

A course based on notebooks is not very convenient.

by Yi C

2021年8月6日

Content is okay, but a better teaching is needed.

by Jaroslav H

2021年6月20日

Terrible. The worst coursera class I ever took.

A) The quizzes contained errors, incomplete transformations for solving a problem

B) The prof. just showed a page in the book and read from it in a monotonous voice. In

order to understand anything I actually had to stop video and read this page from the book.

B) Prof never actual taught or explained anything, but just glossed over the subject. This hardly be called "teaching"

by Bob W

2021年7月27日

I​'d give it 0 stars if I could. The teaching style is very poor. Details are severaly lacking, and there are many mistakes in the course notebooks. I don't recommend this course. Instead look to one given by a reputable university.

by Felix R

2021年7月17日

Really hard to access and use Databricks. Disappointing that this is my first course on this website. Wouldn't recommend. Appallingly set out course. Would give it 0 stars if I could. Beginners stay away!

by Howard S

2021年7月5日

Needs a better instructor. Course is very dry and boring.