Chevron Left
Computational Social Science Methods に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Computational Social Science Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
262件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you an overview of the current opportunities and the omnipresent reach of computational social science. The results are all around us, every day, reaching from the services provided by the world’s most valuable companies, over the hidden influence of governmental agencies, to the power of social and political movements. All of them study human behavior in order to shape it. In short, all of them do social science by computational means. In this course we answer three questions: I. Why Computational Social Science (CSS) now? II. What does CSS cover? III. What are examples of CSS? In this last part, we take a bird’s-eye view on four main applications of CSS. First, Prof. Blumenstock from UC Berkeley discusses how we can gain insights by studying the massive digital footprint left behind today’s social interactions, especially to foster international development. Second, Prof. Shelton from UC Riverside introduces us to the world of machine learning, including the basic concepts behind this current driver of much of today's computational landscape. Prof. Fowler, from UC San Diego introduces us to the power of social networks, and finally, Prof. Smaldino, from UC Merced, explains how computer simulation help us to untangle some of the mysteries of social emergence....

人気のレビュー

AA

2021年3月22日

This introduction course of CSS Methods is nicely structured. Prof. Hilbert and the others are great presentations. I enjoyed the course and will definitely continue to the next course.

DA

2020年7月6日

Excellent course and the instructor(s) make it even more engaging. I love Martin Hilbert and his explanations, examples. I enjoyed course 1 alot and continuing course 2 at the moment.

フィルター:

Computational Social Science Methods: 26 - 50 / 71 レビュー

by Dwayne R

2021年11月21日

F​antastic introduction to social network analysis and how modeling and machine learning are used to plan or predict future actions from past data.

by Milena

2020年7月1日

Excellent course for beginners, or those curious to learn more on computational social sciences that don't have a strong technical background.

by ALEJANDRO G

2020年6月17日

Excellent course to give a great overview of what CSS is. I loved the approach that it takes from the scientific method. 100% recommended.

by Javier L

2020年10月23日

Martin Hilber is one of the pioneer researchers on this nobel field. I am really glad that I had the chance to take part of this course.

by Mir D S

2020年8月16日

It really helped me in finding that how many things can I do with social data and what new problems can be solved with social networks

by vijayeta m

2020年4月22日

Got a rudimentary level understanding of the power of computational tools like ML, SNA and ABM can help in analysis of human dynamics

by Росохатий М С

2022年5月3日

Amazing course, I really got involved in the ideas presented by all the teachers, I definetelly will continue this specialization.

by Minh D

2021年1月9日

I love this course the most. It provided me with amazing, updated knowledge in social science. Thank you Professors in the course.

by Ryan H S

2022年5月6日

This course is a very fun and engaging overview of CSS. Looking forward to doing deeper dives into all the topics introduced!

by Liz B G

2021年2月12日

Excellent course. The instructor is very entertaining made the course enjoyable and the assignments were interesting.

by Arthit S

2020年11月7日

A concise course that will introduce you to main computational methods for social science research. Very recommended.

by Mousbah B

2022年3月25日

Great course. Very well designed and a nice balance in delivering information and assessing knowledge acquired.

by Dominic L

2021年8月23日

Good overview of computational social science concepts and serves to ignite interest in this exciting field.

by Courtney Z

2021年2月10日

Really interesting and helpful info. Lots of real world examples makes the info easier to digest.

by Ahnaf T A

2020年8月6日

Amazing gateway to doing real science in social science. Thank you, Professor Hilbert!

by Ximena L

2022年1月7日

The course was well-paced and engaging. The exercises were relevant and interesting.

by Deepak P

2022年4月24日

Although I felt the course could have had more meat, the content was pretty good.

by Janani

2021年2月27日

Great course with very relevant topics and excellent professors! Thank you!

by Adebayo O O

2020年8月15日

Gilbert somehow made this course interesting. I was spellbound to the end.

by Baidurya C

2020年7月25日

Really helpful, lucid in presentation, and lovely hands-on exercises.

by Samantha ( A

2021年1月17日

Great overview that set up the foundation of the course nicely.

by Sukanto M

2020年2月23日

A much needed course in the current scenario.

by Akhil S

2020年8月31日

Good Overview, 10,000 ft bird's eye view ;)

by Angad P T

2020年8月18日

Great learning experience! Thank you

by Yehkang C

2020年5月23日

Not that hard but really fruitful.