Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking に戻る

Google による The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,427件の評価
3,504件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

人気のレビュー

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

フィルター:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking: 76 - 100 / 3,513 レビュー

by Tatiana P

May 07, 2019

4.2.2.1-4.2.2.6... having literally taken up the mystery challenge up the stack to demystify Level 3 (OS & You: Becoming the Power User) and another hop to Level 5 (IT Automation: It's Not That Scary (both completed, 100%), - it was time for untangling of TCP/IP "Layered Affair" encapsulation/de-encapsulation: Level 2 completed on Cinco de Mayo, 100%.

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

by Shehroz Z K

Sep 26, 2019

Went into this thinking it will be a extremely technical heavy course, which it did end up being. But they do it at a pace where you slowly start talking the technical jargon and feel like you are part of the learning process. I enjoyed this course very much, I actually currently work in technical support and this course definitely has helped me assist customers with their static ip issues and also helping my friend setup their minecraft server via ip passthrough.

by Ryan W

May 07, 2019

Excellent informative course. My only complaint is in the structure, not the material. I wish they wouldn't so easily allow retakes so that you're more incentivized to really master the material. That said, this course was fairly technical, but in a good way. I truly feel like this course really teaches you all of the important things you need to understand about networking and gives clear explanations. The instructor is well spoken and easy to understand.

by Theo R

Nov 26, 2019

I couldn't give less than 5 stars.. Google offered a quality course that teaches the basics of networking and how the Internet works. It covers all the mains subjects related to network so one can start going deeper and investigating further.. Cheers guys keep up with the great work !

Awesome course for who wants to start from the beginning without any knowledge and also for people who have taken different intro courses and want to consolidate their knowledge..

by Philip K

May 07, 2018

This is a vast improvement over the first course, and I really appreciated the scope and depth of information here. If I had one gripe, it's the sections in the later weeks that discuss command line network troubleshooting functions without letting us use them. I understand that the command line stuff is coming in the next course and would be difficult to work in here - maybe an in-browser applet that would reproduce the functionality on a fictitious network?

by Christopher A

Apr 23, 2018

This course was slightly harder than the first one. I didn't understand at first why I was learning so much about data transmission until near the end of the course. Taking this course will really help you appreciate how complicated the protocols and established services are to building a network and making the internet work as a collaborative whole. This takes understanding networking to a way higher level, and is worth it for anyone pursuing a career in IT.

by Raynard L

Feb 24, 2018

This course was very enlightening to me as a beginner! I have the basic knowledge now about the bits and bytes of nodes in a network. From designs, names, IP addressing to troubleshooting. Thank you very much for making the learning possible for a beginner as me. Btw, IPv6 is not foreign to me now! lol, I know how to interpret that long number now. At the most basic level. Ok, I have to go sign up for the next course now. Hope to finish this entire course!

by Marian O

May 25, 2020

This was a very intense course for me but with lots of practices and going over the course contents, I was able to complete it. The instructor, Victor Escobedo, was very clear in explaining the course contents and navigating through each module. The jokes made the course lighter to go through each module. I liked the many many examples that were provided and the visuals were great also. I'm able to finally say that I'm comfortable with computer networking!

by James P

Apr 10, 2020

I have been in and around IT world since 1988 - in many roles: as a user superuser help desk call center manager public school teacher - I learned so many of the things I THOUGHT I already knew. But waht I knew was just a surface understanding - ping google to see if network is up. Now I actually have seen how and why ping works - which is crazy I have been pinging for years - but had never popped the hood to see the engine of how it works until now. Thanks

by Timber S

Jan 25, 2018

This was by far the best of all the courses; it actually took you through a full rundown of all the technologies in use (excepting in depth coverage of things like bgp), and actually had up to date quizzes that were in far better states than the rest of the courses. The person explaining technologies in the videos also managed to do so in a way that actually conveyed information in a learning fashion, not just information dumping like a lot of the others.

by Lloyd W

May 18, 2020

I am at home now because of the Covid-19, and this is a great opportunity for me to brush up my IT skills I forgot few years ago.I have completed two courses in two weeks, and I am planning to finish the other three courses in next three weeks. If you are at home now with free time , this is a great opportunity to learn a new skills with this Networking course. I highly recommend. In the mean time I am studying for Comptia Network + exam. Thank You.

by ann m m

Apr 29, 2018

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

by Dale S

May 12, 2019

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.

by Deven E

May 19, 2020

Great course. I enjoy learning and the option to stop and take a break. Catch up and take notes. That is a really great option for note taking. highlighting the areas that are important then being able to print ... saves writing it down with my illegible handwriting. The instructors make me feel like its ok not to understand a concept at first. I can review the information and get additional readings to firmly grasp the concepts. Love it!

by Karen S

Apr 12, 2018

I learned a lot this course. At first I wasn’t understanding anything at all and it felt the instructor just rambled on. But throughout the course , the instructor kept reminding that its a lot of info to grasp & to relax and follow through. He did a lot of repetitive teaching & reminders of what was responsible for what. It really helped a lot and I could clearly and fully understand everything by the end.

GREAT INSTRUCTOR ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Rodney O C

Feb 28, 2020

This is in no way an easy course that one can float through, but one that requires absorbing the information and owning it. Routing and subnets were challenging for me because of my lack in that space, but reviewing the videos and the supplemental readings helped me in getting over that obstacle. Thank you for making sure that I become a will rounded IT Support. Looking forward to Course 3. Let's go! Thank you Google and Coursera.

by Nathan D C P

Feb 19, 2019

I found it to be a very challenging course, I'm not sure how much I will use the skills I've learnt here, but it never hurts to have them at your disposal. I feel extremely rewarded and proud to of finished this course. One last thing, the cloud graph diagram thing on the week 2 final quiz is ridiculously hard for new comers and experienced professionals. It should really be the week 6 final quiz because it deters a lot of people.

by Tobias L

Mar 23, 2018

Much better than Network+ Not a bunch of memorization of a Comptia Objectives list but, actual practical knowledge. I appreciate this course so much. It also explained concepts of networking in a way I could understand. There were terms and other stuff I had studied before but, didn't actually understand until this course. Even though I thought I did and I was taught some of those things by an actual person! Go figure. Thank you!

by William J W

May 22, 2019

What a great course! This was challenging and engaging. I really learned a lot. I knew some of what occurred during networking. This course really opened up my eyes. I was able to learn all of the little things that go on behind the scenes during data transfer and how networks operate. From routers and switches to domains, WLAN, and more! A must-have course for those interested in learning all of the in's and out's of networking.

by Preda

May 27, 2019

The part I praise the most about this course is the instructor. His energy and enthusiasm shows in his delivery of the content. The content is the second best part of this course and it was just right for someone like me who is very new to computer networking. There is a lot of content, which is expected as this field is vast and this course does a great job of condensing aspects of computer networking in a comprehensive way.

by Ahmed I

May 11, 2020

The journey was amazing. The topics are very useful, vey well categorized. Instructor was superb. But in "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" course was really hard and so deep theory included. I learned so many interesting topics. There are OSI Model, All layers deep info, Subnetting, deep knowledge of IPv4 & IPv6, DNS, Cloud Computing, Wireless Networking and so on. At the end of day that was awesome experience.

by Timothy C

Feb 27, 2020

This is an excellent course for preparation on computer networking. This course has been very beneficial to me especially after obtaining my Network+ certification. The theoretical knowledge from my preparation for the exam helped me to have a much better understanding regarding the connections between the networking concepts and also covered some new material that I have not gone over during my preparation as well.

by Caleb A

Jun 03, 2018

This course was definitely a step up from the previous course. I was a little worried as I went through Course 1 that the rest of the courses wouldn't go into enough technical detail, but I have been presently surprised. Overall, this course did an excellent job of conveying the information and reinforcing the topics through the use of quizzes and activities. I am really looking forward to the rest of the courses!

by Jesse H

Mar 11, 2020

This course has taken me from 1976 when I started working on networks within my missile system intranet to the establishment of our network of missile systems throughout Western Germany. I can relate what is going on now to how we started then and fully understand. As I progressed through the course, the instruction was literally a history lesson for me. I just didn't know what we were doing was called. Now I do.

by Brian T

Mar 28, 2020

It's a lot of technical work. Some of the concepts do require additional learning material to understand fully how they play into the networking atmosphere as a whole. However, there was plenty of additional information available on the internet and the concepts provided in the course itself are not so hard that just a simple review from an additional resource made everything come together in certain weeks.