Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking に戻る

Google による The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,471件の評価
3,531件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

人気のレビュー

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

フィルター:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking: 151 - 175 / 3,528 レビュー

by Gaëlle L V

Feb 07, 2020

Challenging but really great course! The instructor did some research in order to provide us with the best jokes out there, even though the topic could have made for a boring course. Instead, the instructor's approach made for an awesome overall experience and I managed to complete the course way faster! Thanks!

by TROY B

Sep 05, 2019

There is a lot to learn about Computer Networking and for sure this course was extremely challenging. You have to really hang in there and review the material about the Networking layers and protocols to really grasp the material. This course really detailed every aspect of Computer Networking in great detail.

by Lisa R

May 16, 2020

The hardest class so far. Didn't enjoy it at all. The instructor, however, was a great presenter.

I give it 5 stars because it is relevant information. Wish there was more real life discussion instead of the constant here's a term, definition, term, definition. Get ready to memorize a bunch of unfamiliar terms.

by Binnui J M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course..! Even if you're an entry-level IT person, you will be able to understand many new concepts regarding Computer Networking. If you have any kind of previous training or experience with Computer Networking, this course will help re-affirm many different concepts and/or understand them even better.

by Jorge F V

Aug 04, 2018

Muy buen material, excelente explicaciones todas claras con ejemplos estupendos. Realmente te da un paneo general de area de Networking. No se si es tan apto para alguien que no tiene conocimientos basicos de redes. Quizas ayudaria si introducen material de practica para realizar pings y cosas asi. Saludos

by Luis

Jun 29, 2020

This was a great course. A lot of information was packed into this course but all very essential, well presented and very organized. I really enjoyed and appreciated the enthusiasm from the main instructor, and was overjoyed when I finally completed the course. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Gamaliel V

Mar 07, 2018

Thanks for everything, it was a pleasure to finish this course satisfactorily.

The content seems to be a lot, but in the field of computer networks there are many topics that we should know and consider for the implementation and administration of information technologies.

Best regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

by Patrick A

May 10, 2020

It’sa really tough course and I needed to go through the Five Layer Network model several times to get through the written portion but I’m so glad I stuck with it. The material is challenging but it needs to be because this stuff isn’t simple. Thanks to Coursera for regular emails reminding me to finish!

by Carson B

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course, much more intensive than the 1st, but chalked full of useful information.

Some of those quizzes are tricky. If you add or take away a space, misspell, or don't word it exactly as it's supposed to be. You might be at a standstill for 8 hours. Do your research and triple check your answers.

by Bryan K

Feb 27, 2018

Awesome course. However you guys need to explain the rules of the compression of the iPv6 quiz. Had to go to the discussion forums to figure it out but that's what made it challenging and more fun as well. However, it still would have helped if you provided the rules written out in the first place.

by Castro M S

Aug 09, 2019

Sir.Victor just nailed this course not only because of so informative according to me interactive keeps a head while learning Online courses this man does includes some fun facts in the middle of the course and always keeps a smiling and a cheerful face.So I am so glad and happy to take this course.

by Daniel P

Aug 29, 2018

An excellent presentation of networking basics. This course gives a broad overview of how networking works and the underpinnings of all modern communications, useful for understanding when troubleshooting, coding a new app, or just as a fun exercise doing binary addition or calculating a subnet mask.

by Gary L M

Jun 06, 2018

While I doubt I would be able to get a job in network administration or repair at an advanced level at this time< I feel this course would give me an advantage over other beginners applying for an entry level network position. And pointed me in directions on how to improve my skills on my own.

by Ezra I S W

Aug 10, 2019

This course amazingly explains computer networking in general. Not too detailed but not too simple either. Visualization is excellent and the explanation is superb. For me, this course filled in the gaps for my theoretical understanding of computer networking. Highly recommended for beginners.

by Ernesto E

May 19, 2019

I really think this is an excellent course even for Professional who have been in field for decades. It will correct some assumptions you have an give you indepth greater understanding on the OSI model and its many layers upon layers you thought you knew. If you are starting out, even more so.

by Carolyn R H

Apr 26, 2020

I learned alot and im very proud of myself for taking the time do so I could not feel as comfortable as i do with out the lessons being covered and demonstrated in such a well mapped out curriculum for quick learning I feel as i will be capable to be further trained to advance on any it job

by Steve C

Jun 09, 2019

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.

by Melinda A H

Mar 26, 2018

A challenging, technical course that provides a base of knowledge for networking, network layers and protocols, routing, cloud computing, and network troubleshooting. This is how the internet works! Just about everything mentioned in the course is important information to know and understand.

by Liviu V

Feb 12, 2018

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

by AXEL S P B

Apr 22, 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn so much about how data is processed throug networks. I'm speechless, this course is going to move you forward to your goals of learning trystful material. If you enroll the course I wish you the best, and I can also tell you that you made a great choice.

by Atul K S

Jun 06, 2020

I have forgotten 40% of it because it didn't showed much practicals knowledge it was like a lecture and we are hear in coursera to watch practicals to understand easily as this course contains lots of difficult word to memorize. So, please puts practical videos in this course to memorize

by Rebecca Z

May 14, 2018

Excellent introductory course. There is a lot of technical information, but it's presented in an easily managed schedule. As a beginner, I found the information presented fascinating. I have been happy with the courses in this program so far and look forward to the following courses.

by Melanie N

May 12, 2019

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

by Michael C O

Mar 02, 2019

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.