Chevron Left
Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.8
248件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

NS

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

PA

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

フィルター:

Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python: 1 - 25 / 55 レビュー

by Subham S

Apr 12, 2020

One of the worst courses on this platform, it was mentioned that the course contains face detection, object detection,etc. but there were videos for only the face detection. I do not recommend this course at all.

by Iacopo C

Jun 03, 2020

The tasks addressed in this guided project are all the same. No explanation is provided about why the process or the functions used.

It feels like a 30 minute youtube tutorial that could be cut to 5 (since the 6 tasks are the same) where the "instructor" reads what he writes. Even the final quiz is made of 6 questions that don't really test anything useful.

A lot more could have been done in 1 hour. I do not recommend to enroll and I really hope the other guided projects are different. I expected a lot more from Coursera.

by Aditya A S

Jun 24, 2020

I finished it in less than 10 minutes as all the topics were sort of repetition of the first topic.

I kind of disliked the secrecy of the xml files, they were just used and never ever talked about. If we can't create such files, I get it but still, I would have appreciated some brief discussion on them from the instructor. Overall, the content was weak and the project was poorly made.

Thank you, if you read this review, I suggest you should visit this, you definitely find something impressive worth learning over here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

by ritik k

Jun 18, 2020

the guided project is very basic level and doesn't include the theory part or the explanation to my expectation... still a good project and go in for learning cascade function in cv2

by Naitik N S

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

by Phan H A

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

by Kunal B

Jun 05, 2020

The course was quite good , and I learn a lot of things which are required for my project

by Pratyush P

Jun 10, 2020

The Hands on Project is Always best to learn as you implement while you are doing .

by Subham G

Jun 08, 2020

I learn many thing on this course .please give me the previous project link .

by Lakshita M

Jun 15, 2020

The project was very helpful and fun also. Had a great learning experience!

by richa k

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing tutorial with each topic explained properly

by Tailor I

Jun 12, 2020

it was great experience of getting new knowledge

by Dr R K P

May 25, 2020

Nice Beginning on jupyter Note book

by Saber h

Jun 19, 2020

one of the great video for open cv

by Dr. P W

May 28, 2020

This is good course for beginners

by Rishabh R

May 11, 2020

Excellent project guidance

by Gangone R

Jun 17, 2020

very useful course

by Gaikwad N

Jul 05, 2020

excellent guiding

by manikala m

Jun 12, 2020

good imformation

by Doss D

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you

by ZOHEB Z W

Apr 22, 2020

amazing

by AISHWARYA V

Jun 06, 2020

Awsome

by Vajinepalli s s

Jun 16, 2020

nice

by Kammari K

Jun 13, 2020

good

by Kirti D

May 21, 2020

nice