Chevron Left
Configuration Management and the Cloud に戻る

Google による Configuration Management and the Cloud の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
541件の評価
105件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

人気のレビュー

HG

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

TB

Jul 04, 2020

This course a great course for beginners to learn about cloud computing concepts, Infrastructure as code and configuration management systems. I loved taking this course till the end.

フィルター:

Configuration Management and the Cloud: 1 - 25 / 104 レビュー

by Tom D

Feb 17, 2020

The instructor is an export of the field other than the regular trainer. He explains the concept very clearly and make good sense. Love this course.

by Mijael M

Mar 09, 2020

Very interesting module! There is a lot of material, and a lot of further reading and practice. I'll have to come back to those for sure.

by Cullyn N

Jul 07, 2020

Pretty good! Will probably come back one day and reference material in this course. I can totally see myself using gcloud

by Leo H

Jul 08, 2020

there were some difficult parts, some easy parts, and a lot that was interesting to learn.

by Raul J

Jul 13, 2020

It would have been better to see a bit more depth to the subjects

by Thiago F N

Feb 24, 2020

Course was too slow, too few labs and examples....

The instructor was pretty good, but I honestly expected a few more exercises and practical examples...

by Timur U

May 23, 2020

I have found the most interesting scenarios and essential information for me with this useful course. It is a debuffing problem on the Cloud. I will use these techniques for my daily IT working life. Thank Phelan for clear instructions and tips on how to catch up with some complicated definitions and aspects for debugging problems in the Cloud easily.

by Itsido C A

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best resource on Configuration Management. The course provided me valuable knowledge, techniques and how to use this skill in real world scenario. The instructor give an overview on the state of the art on the topics and give a deep dive on how to handle real world use cases. Thanks to Coursera, the Instructors and Google.

by Antony J

Aug 07, 2020

Another fantastic offering in the series. Really happy to now have a crash course in creating VM instances on GCP. Still one more course to go in the professional certificate, but I'm now motivated to take a deeper look at GCP training. Thanks, Google!

by Bright I M

Feb 27, 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

by oon a

Apr 04, 2020

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

by Elias M

Jul 18, 2020

Was a good course even though the topic had no direct impact on my work. But never say never if someone is talking about puppet in the future i know what going on ;) good job and thanks for the teaching.

by Taha E b

Jul 04, 2020

This course a great course for beginners to learn about cloud computing concepts, Infrastructure as code and configuration management systems. I loved taking this course till the end.

by Harshit G

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

by himanshu r

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

by Lokesh M

Aug 11, 2020

Good introduction about Cloud and general overview of cloud. There is not much deep dive into Puppet as I expected. More examples into using Puppet would have made it even better.

by Federico C

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

by Royce H

Mar 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

by Richard J P

Mar 20, 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

by Hiew Y L

Jul 06, 2020

The Instructor contributed the best course preparation for this awesome course.

Thank you, Phelan Vondeville and your Google team. You are great!

by Isaac C S

Jun 11, 2020

Very interesting, the basic concepts of the cloud are covered here. The instructor is very clear, and the assignments shows real life problems

by Shota S

Apr 16, 2020

Course had the very good labs. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

by J S W

Jul 31, 2020

Got me excited about cloud computing. I want to do the intermediate cloud architecture and building apps in the cloud next.

by Harold M

Jun 02, 2020

Greate course on configuration management, cloud computing and troubleshooting system configuration issues.

Thank you.

by Ken G

Apr 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Puppet the most. And like all Google instructors, Phelan was awesome!