Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
819件の評価
224件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

フィルター:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases: 51 - 75 / 218 レビュー

by Fernando B A

May 29, 2020

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

by Aditya S M

Apr 03, 2020

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

by Gi S

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

by rachel m s g

Sep 11, 2020

adorei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a constituiçao americana e pude estudar de uma forma mais critica as constituiçoes brasileiras e americanas no sentido de buscar entender o que buscam tutelar

by Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

by Nayria F C

Jul 23, 2020

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

by Thomas C

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

by Muhammad A A

Sep 01, 2019

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

by Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

by Beethar T

Jun 10, 2020

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

by Anoushka G

Aug 22, 2020

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

by Kiran. S

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

by ALINE F

Apr 29, 2020

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

by Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

by Chie Y

Dec 10, 2018

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

by Joana C L P

Aug 11, 2020

Very didactic! A journey through the history of the Supreme Court. Explains the most important cases and how they are related to the history of the country.

by Victoria P

Apr 21, 2020

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

by Sharon Y A

Jun 30, 2020

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.

by Nicholas C

Jul 02, 2019

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

by Lori R

Nov 12, 2017

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

by João P d L R

May 16, 2020

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

by Katie C

Apr 27, 2020

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

by Janice C

Oct 05, 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

by Jonathan P

Mar 05, 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

by D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.