Chevron Left
Construction Finance に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による Construction Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
495件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

人気のレビュー

DG

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

フィルター:

Construction Finance: 1 - 25 / 79 レビュー

by Violeta B

Jun 03, 2019

As an architect with yet no experience on the construction industry, I value so much all the lectures. I now feel prepared to go into the sector with a better understanding.

by Sinan J H

Mar 05, 2019

I recommend it to everyone

by Ezra M B

Jan 30, 2019

This is a well thought out and detailed delivery of construction management content from Columbia University. There is an incredible amount of professionalism and technology used to share the most relevant industry knowledge about organizing successful construction and investment projects. Anyone considering to take this course regardless of experience should take it, especially for the extremely affordable price through Coursera. Kudos to Columbia and Coursera for such an amazing and intensive online certificate program.

by Marcela S F P

Apr 16, 2017

Despite Finance is not among the subject that interest me the most, the topics of the course are very well explained and help build the knowledge about the concepts in a easey way. Above of that, everything is explained in relation to the construction industry, from real state development or highways construction.

by Edgaras V

Mar 28, 2017

Super useful. I would recommend to go thru all four courses in the way they are structured so student more clue of what are teachers talking about. But construction financing is crucial part to understand how industry works and this course explains that very well.

Thank you!

by Terron J D

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course on Construction Finance. Professor Ibrahim Odeh has done a masterful job in engineering this specialization. I have gained a mass amount of knowledge that I can now apply to real world projects and solutions. Thank you for the opportunity. TD

by Bishoy G G A

May 26, 2019

It was a very helpful and dynamic course which contained many useful knowledges regarding financing construction projects. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

I would like to say thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

by Stephen P

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent course. While I am a construction project manger, I found here some very good refreshment of knowledge, new & updated views on financing, latest trends in thinking, etc. Its given me a renewed confidence in my day to day work!

by Omar J

Aug 05, 2017

Great course! Special thanks to Mr. Webster for such a great explanation of differente topics, and also for sharing some examples of analysis in excel format. This is something hard to find in a well renown teacher or professional.

by Uday C

Nov 20, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course for engineers in construction industry. It gives and overall overview about the construction management. Thanks all for compiling this course in such a structured way.

by Derek G

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

by Lee A G

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

by Shawky G

Mar 15, 2017

Very nice course, Just the Excel sheet of Professor Anthony Webster is a big question mark, where we can get this file so we can follow up with him during the class

by Edú J C H

Nov 08, 2018

This course let me know and understand that finances are as important as carrying out a project with all the discipline of money control for my project, thank you.

by Benjamin O

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course led by esteemed people with many years of experience in the industry. Very practical and thorough survey of concepts and tools in the industry.

by Fray T

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent course, this course has very good and qualified professors. Thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh for this great class about Construction Finance...

by Server B

Jun 25, 2018

good speakers / professors, examples & class materials are interesting, up-to-date . You want to listen to learn. Best Module so far in the course.

by Tolulope D A

Oct 21, 2019

if you need to know the fundamentals of construction finance, then this course is for you.

Robust information.

Thanks Prof. Odeh

by Ashraf M

Feb 06, 2018

This course is a great fundamental guide for Real Estate Fiance, especialy for those who have fair knowledge about the topic.

by Pedro M R P

Mar 04, 2018

Great Materials and insights on the industry! Plenty of current industry examples referred to throughout the course.

by NELSON A C M

Jul 31, 2019

I highly reccomend you to take all courses of the specialization and get ahead in knowledge and managerial skills.

by Juan D C

Jun 11, 2017

A very good introduction to project finance. Taught by top level professionals. Clear and straight forward course.

by Thomas M

Aug 10, 2017

This course will be a great basis for me moving forward. Very informative, with a great cast of lecturers.

by Richard S

Jun 27, 2017

Well put together course, the presenters were wonderful. Nice to have exposure to other things not always

by Tara S

Sep 21, 2017

Great course to get a foundation in the world of real estate/construction finance. Highly recommended!